Tangy Hawaiian Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
Just fixed this dish. Love it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
The entire family loved this chicken. My wife was gad to see her husband can cook with the proper instruction.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
The family agreed that using store-bought Terriaki would have been much better and, certainly, a lot easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Prescott, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
i changed the pineapple to a can of cocktail and then reduced the soy sauce to 1/4 cup...sodium is unhealthy! then i added a can of coconut milk and then stirred everything together into a crockpot and cooked it on high until the chicken was cooked through and served on a bed of brown rice....yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SYLVIETOROK-NAGY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
i liked this recipe a lot. but i did not like the pineapples. next time ill use just pineapple juice! i also cut back on the soy sauce (1/4 cup) and use brown sugar instead of white. o and added and extra tablespoon of bbq sauce (i used a spicy bbq sauce) and a tablespoon of honey. o and i baked the chicken since its too cold out side to grill. it was very yummy over the white rice and i served w/a side of steamed broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CaseyB!

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
Nope, sorry. The chicken was too salty but I could eat it. The boiled marinade I had to throw out because all I could taste was the salt from the soy. The rest of my family agreed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2009
Delicious! I actually did a recipe swap with the one and took the marinade and marinated chicken with it for several hours. I then had my boyfriend grill the chicken and we added a piece of provolone cheese on top and let it melt. When it was finished cooking we put them onto hogie rolls and it was quite scrumptious! I will definitely be using this one again in the future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2008
Great. Very flavorful. I cooked the chicken with the sauce and the rice by itself. ~Joce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jocelyn BD

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bergen, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2007
I thought this was really good. I did take the advise and cut back on the soy sauce and I am glad I did. I was cooking this in -26' weather so I did not grill it but I did cut it into tender size strips which cut down on marinating time and cooked it for about 5 minutes on the George Foreman Grill. For added nutrition I used brown rice with carrots, green pepper, celery, and onion with a little bit of olive oil. I also did not use the same marinade the chicken was in, I made extra sauce and set it aside, the pineapple in the marinade was good on the rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Morgan, Utah, USA
Living In: Idaho Falls, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2006
I think I might have added a bit too much curry powder by mistake, but in the end I found it much too over powering. I followed the general idea on the reviews and only used about a third of a cup of Soy Sauce. This recipe just wasn't very good. I ended up throwing it out. The chunks of pineapple just tasted gross with the barbeque sauce and curry and it ended up being a real waste of food after a few mouthfuls and throwing it out. I was watching the movie, "Rumour Has It" while preparing and eating this meal so now I will get horrible flashbacks every time I watch it. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Léah Fugère

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Barrie, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Hawaiian Chicken Kabobs

See how to make tender and sweet grilled chicken kabobs.

Low-Cal Hawaiian Chicken Kabob Dinner

This 600-calorie meal is full of tropical and Asian-infused delights.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States