Tangy Grilled Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2000
I prepared this recipe on Sunday for my husband, son (a toddler) and my 95 yrs old grandmother) and everyone loved it! This recipe is definite 'keeper'.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Esmee Williams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Groton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2001
Just enough flavor, but not over powering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BIG JESSE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brownsville, Vermont, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2001
My family loves the tangy flavor. Try even a little more chili powder!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2001
Wonderful! Flavorful and quick to grill once you marinade it. I also added a little more chile powder. My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2001
The flavor and tenderness of this recipe is outstanding - I would recommend it to anyone. And it is a low fat recipe - no oil added and a low fat pork. All in all, definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2002
Tasty! Good tangy flavor, and easy to do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2002
This is great! I normally don't like pork, but decided to give this atry and was pleasantly surprised.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2002
Excellent recipe. We made it for the first time for company, and everyone loved it. I did not have dijon mustard so I used Boars Head Deli stlye mustard instead. I also added a little extra chili powder. We will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2002
great flavor! be sure to marinade as long as possible and do NOT over cook because it will dry out and be yucky. (i made extra sauce to cover up overcooking!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2003
I have become a recent crockpot convert, and so I decided to try out this recipe a la crockpot. I salted and peppered the 3 lb. tenderloin, then seared it in a frypan with a little olive oil. After it got a nice brown color, I poured all the recipe ingrediants (heavy on the chili powder) into the crockpot and let it go on low for about 6 hours. The texture of the meat was strandy and pull-apart tender, which is obviously different than it would be if you just grilled the meat. But the taste was good. I'm used to some kind of acid being in the marinade that I use (e.g., vinegar or citrus juice), so I might try to add something along those lines next time. Actually, the primary purpose of the acid in marinade is to break down some of the protein in the meat to make it more tender, and this meat was REALLY tender without that. Still, I like the piquant flavor an acid adds to a main dish, so that's what I'll try next time. Otherwise, really quite good. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 256) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Jerk Pork Tenderloin

See how to use jerk spices to make perfect jerk pork tenderloin.

Grilled Pork Tenderloin

See how to make a 5-star spice-rubbed pork tenderloin for the grill.

Maple-Garlic Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make this sweet, tasty, grilled pork tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States