Tangy Grilled Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
Didn't have quite enough honey, so added a little honey dijon mustard too. Like others, increased the amount of chili powder. Marinated 4 hours, then grilled on indirect heat. They were perfect!!! Everyone raved, this will be added to the regular meals.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by killernuts0802

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2010
My family loved this. Very easy to prepare, but fancy enough for company! Will definitely make agina. It was fabulous on the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NEENYBO
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
Delicious. I used garlic salt instead of table salt. Baked for 35 min. @ 450 w/ marinade. Then cooked sauce w/ chicken broth and corn starch. Fantastic served with rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
I thought this was pretty good but like others, I thought it needed more chili powder, as well as garlic, otherwise it was too sweet yet bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
This was an awesome and easy dish to prepare. I took other reviewer comments and turned leftover marinade into a sauce by boiling it and adding chicken stock. Highly recommend turning once in cooking and recoating surface to get crispy glaze to cover entire tenderloin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
Fantastic... I did this recipe exactly as it stated and it was awesome on the pork tenderloin, and bbq'd it. The BBQ gave it a really nice flavour. I also used it on boneless, skinless chicken thighs and baked them in the oven and got the same result. Just awesome. This is a staple recipe in my kitchen now! Thanks so much for this easy but incredibly tasty recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stephmac

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waterloo, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
Very good. Marinated for 4 1/2 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2009
Very, very good. I used honey dijon mustard because I didn't have enough honey on hand. Still turned out great. I cooked it for about 12-14 minutes per side on medium heat on my grill. Definitely plan on having again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
My kids loved this. I rated it four stars because I liked it better fresh and didn't think the leftovers were that great. Though they would probably be great in a salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2009
My granddaughter asks me to make this when she visits. I do add 1 tsp. of chili powder to offset the sweetness. I've grilled and cooked in then oven and it comes out great either way. I always boil the marinade and use it to baste the meat. A regular in my cooking rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 251) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Jerk Pork Tenderloin

See how to use jerk spices to make perfect jerk pork tenderloin.

Grilled Pork Tenderloin

See how to make a 5-star spice-rubbed pork tenderloin for the grill.

Maple-Garlic Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make this sweet, tasty, grilled pork tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States