Tangy Grilled Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
Did inside in the oven and turned out great! I covered it with foil while in the oven but that created too much liquiid. Next time...no foil! :) Thanks Sadie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SG-cooks

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paris, Texas, USA
Living In: Katy, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
Sorry, but I found it quite bland and I added hot sauce to balance the sweetness. I grilled it and the outside was great but the pork didn't absorb much flavour - but a good way to save this recipe is by heating up the marinade and using that for dipping. That makes it a 4.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raquel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
Got rave reviews. Browned the pork on the stove and then baked at 400 for about 10 min. I deglazed the pan with some white wine and threw in the marinade for a quick and easy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
Absolutely delicious! I used a full 1 t of chili powder and it was just nicely seasoned, not spicy. We boiled and reduced the marinade to use as a dipping sauce. Also let it marinate overnight. The meat was wonderfully tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NOELLER67

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
Yummy! I plan to use another reviewer's suggestion and treat this as a freezer marinade for a quick low fat week night meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
I made the recipe exactly as directed. I felt it was good, but not outrageously so. The honey came through but overpowered the chili and salt so the flavor was a little lacking. The meat was not as tender as it usually comes out when I grill. I did not overcook- I always cook to medium and let rest for juicy tender pork. I may try it again but with some of the suggested modifications.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
super - a little sweet, might cut honey to half a cup - did use 1 tsp of chili powder and really did not taste the spice - overall good though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
This was just OK for us. The meat was certainly tender but I felt it was rather bland. I added minced garlic to the ingredients, marinated overnight, then boiled the leftover marinade and let it reduce down and add a bit of butter for richness. Don't know if we'll have again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookntaste

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: East Greenville, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by Wyattdogster
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
How could something this simple taste so amazingly good?? I used ancho chili powder and prepared as directed. Perfection! The marinade was so good that I boiled it down and served it as a glaze at the table. This one's a keeper for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wyattdogster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annandale, Virginia, USA
Living In: Warrenton, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
I marinated the Tenderloin overnight and my husband bbq'd according to instructions. Totally to die for. I served it the next day, heated slightly and my grandson said, "This is delicious!" I have already made this again with the same results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fasenuf

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tarpon Springs, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 253) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Pork Tenderloin

See how to make a 5-star spice-rubbed pork tenderloin for the grill.

Grilled Jerk Pork Tenderloin

See how to use jerk spices to make perfect jerk pork tenderloin.

Maple-Garlic Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make this sweet, tasty, grilled pork tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States