Tangy Grilled Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
Got rave reviews. Browned the pork on the stove and then baked at 400 for about 10 min. I deglazed the pan with some white wine and threw in the marinade for a quick and easy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
Absolutely delicious! I used a full 1 t of chili powder and it was just nicely seasoned, not spicy. We boiled and reduced the marinade to use as a dipping sauce. Also let it marinate overnight. The meat was wonderfully tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NOELLER67

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
Yummy! I plan to use another reviewer's suggestion and treat this as a freezer marinade for a quick low fat week night meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
I made the recipe exactly as directed. I felt it was good, but not outrageously so. The honey came through but overpowered the chili and salt so the flavor was a little lacking. The meat was not as tender as it usually comes out when I grill. I did not overcook- I always cook to medium and let rest for juicy tender pork. I may try it again but with some of the suggested modifications.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
super - a little sweet, might cut honey to half a cup - did use 1 tsp of chili powder and really did not taste the spice - overall good though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
This was just OK for us. The meat was certainly tender but I felt it was rather bland. I added minced garlic to the ingredients, marinated overnight, then boiled the leftover marinade and let it reduce down and add a bit of butter for richness. Don't know if we'll have again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookntaste

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: East Greenville, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by Wyattdogster
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
How could something this simple taste so amazingly good?? I used ancho chili powder and prepared as directed. Perfection! The marinade was so good that I boiled it down and served it as a glaze at the table. This one's a keeper for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wyattdogster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annandale, Virginia, USA
Living In: Warrenton, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
I marinated the Tenderloin overnight and my husband bbq'd according to instructions. Totally to die for. I served it the next day, heated slightly and my grandson said, "This is delicious!" I have already made this again with the same results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fasenuf

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tarpon Springs, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
This was awesome! Easy to marinade over night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
My family LOVED this. Next time, I will turn up the "heat" a bit and maybe add some Sirachi to the marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 251) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Jerk Pork Tenderloin

See how to use jerk spices to make perfect jerk pork tenderloin.

Grilled Pork Tenderloin

See how to make a 5-star spice-rubbed pork tenderloin for the grill.

Maple-Garlic Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make this sweet, tasty, grilled pork tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States