Tangy Grilled Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
AMAZING!!! I made it boneless pork chops and added about a T spoon of minced garlic. Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2012
Absolutely delicious - the whole family enjoyed it! Will make this again, for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sunkissed3894

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sandstone, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Ormond Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
Delicious and easy 5 ingredient recipe! I served with grilled asparagus and a corn/tomato salad. Great summer meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2012
simple easy and quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
good but no great. i think it was a little too sweet and not tangy enough for us. I cooked it in the oven 400 , 60 min. It took a lot longer than other reviewers said, it felt tough so I kept it longer and came out good (we like well done in our house) Added garlic as other suggested as well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vale

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buenos Aires, Ciudad Autónoma De Buenos Aires, Argentina
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2012
Great recipe! Added a 1/4 tsp of cumin as well and marinated overnight. The meat was juicy and infused with flavor. This a definite 'keeper' !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
So simple and so tasty! I add a clove of garlic, ground black pepper and I reduce the honey to 1/2 cup. We love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winkler, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2012
very yummy! I used chipotle chili powder instead of regular chili powder to raise the spice level. Also added some garlic powder. The pork was very juicy and had a very nice taste (the people who said it was dry maybe grilled it directly instead of using indirect heat? ) I took the advice of some of the reviewers and heated the leftover marinade to a boil and added some white wine to thin it out and served this over the sliced pork--very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
Thanks to a few reviewers which helped me make this an awesome dish. I gave 5 stars because of how quick and yummy it is. I used equal parts honey and dijon and did add more chili's (to mine and dh). I marinaded it while it was thawing in the sink in the ziploc for approx 6 hours. Used a grill pan to sear it on high heat until it was all brown (approx 5 mins). Remaining marinade I boiled and reduced and added white wine (as was suggested). After searing I put in a roast pan in oven at 400 with some marinade/sauce (just a little) and added some water. Cooked for 15 mins uncovered. Took out and tented with foil for another 5mins. I cut medalions and poured some sauce on top. So tender and yummy! Perfectly done! Dh loved it!....so did the kids! No leftovers. Definitely a new recipe for the rotation. Thanks for all the tips!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
I change this up just a little by adding olive oil and balsamic vinegar. I poke the loins with a fork and marinate at least a day before no more than 2 days. Then I keep the marinade and boil it to burn off any bacteria and glaze the loins on the grill. This is one of my favorite marinades for pork loins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cincychic

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 254) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Pork Tenderloin

See how to make a 5-star spice-rubbed pork tenderloin for the grill.

Grilled Jerk Pork Tenderloin

See how to use jerk spices to make perfect jerk pork tenderloin.

Maple-Garlic Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make this sweet, tasty, grilled pork tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States