Tangy Grilled Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2008
This pork dish was crazy good! I didn't have access to a grill due to the cold so I opted for the baking it for 40 minutes on 400 degree method and it was fabulous. I followed the recipe to a T but added in minced garlic to the marinade. We thoroughly enjoyed this and enjoyed the sauce it made served over white rice. Thank you for another great one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
215 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Berger DeRespinis

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Springboro, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2007
I made this recipe last night, and it was fantastic. Instead of throwing away the marinade, however, I boiled it (to kill the raw-pork germs) and then used it to baste the tenderloin while grilling. My tenderloin took about 40 minutes to cook over indirect heat, and I turned it every 10 minutes and basted. The results was was very tender meat with a fantastic glaze. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
150 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2008
Very tasty! I buy pork tenderloin when it is on sale, mix up the marinade in a Ziploc bag, toss in the tenderloin and freeze. This way it is ready to go when it thaws and it's an easy, tasty meal that is ready for the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
141 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2008
This is a fantastic recipe. I did not cook on the grill however, I first browned the tenderloin on the stovetop in a dutch oven with a little oil. Then, I added the sauce and baked in the dutch oven on 325 for about an hour, until the pork was cooked to 145 degrees. Also, when the pork was resting, I heated the sauce on the stove with a cup of chicken broth and little corn starch. Served the sauce over the pork. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
77 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bostoncook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Cape Cod, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2008
I found this recipe on here about 6 months ago and it has since bcome my main marinade for pork. I even use it on my roasts. Sometimes I add some chopped rosemary and I always mince some garlic or use powder. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2000
I prepared this recipe on Sunday for my husband, son (a toddler) and my 95 yrs old grandmother) and everyone loved it! This recipe is definite 'keeper'.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Esmee Williams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Groton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2008
Very delicious and easy. Marinated overnight and also saved the marinade and made into a wonderful gravy. Made it in winter so baked at 425 for 35 minutes in oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2008
This was very tastey and my kids sat down saying they wouldn't eat it and ended up finishing the whole dish!! Very easy. Being January, I roasted in a 400 degree oven for about 40 mins rather than grill it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Carmel, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2001
The flavor and tenderness of this recipe is outstanding - I would recommend it to anyone. And it is a low fat recipe - no oil added and a low fat pork. All in all, definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2007
YUM! We love this recipe, even my 4 and 6 year old sons. I followed the recipe exactly and it turned out wonderfully. The only thing I did differently was to reserve the marinade, whisk in a little chicken broth, and boil to reduce. Served the sauce on the side and my kids drowned their rice with it. Very good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NIKALANA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lewisberry, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 256) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Jerk Pork Tenderloin

See how to use jerk spices to make perfect jerk pork tenderloin.

Grilled Pork Tenderloin

See how to make a 5-star spice-rubbed pork tenderloin for the grill.

Maple-Garlic Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make this sweet, tasty, grilled pork tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States