Tangy Grilled Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2008
Good. I have used stone ground as well as dijon. Both are tasty but the dijon has a stronger influence.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Reston, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2008
Mike gives it 5 stars
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2008
I made this for Father's Day and it was awesome! One thing that was quite different was that it only took 10 minutes on our grill. I marinaded it over night and I think that added to the tenderness. I also added a little minced garlic because I love garlic, and a few crushed red pepper flakes. This is a keeper. We will definately make this again. If you are looking for a yummy side dish for this, I made mushroom hazelnut rice pilaf from this site with it. That dish was awesome too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2008
Its a keeper, great recipe. I didn't have dijon so I used yellow muster it was MMMMMMMMMgood
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2008
This was a big hit on Father's Day. It was very tender and had great flavor. Many people asked for the recipe prior to leaving. Most said they wouldn't have even tried this recipe due to the chili powder, but you can't even taste it. It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2008
This was very good. I did marinate overnight and added extra chili power. Will make again. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chefsazy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Highlands Ranch, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2008
This was very easy and very good. As recommended in other reviews, I added two cloves of minced garlic to the marinade and marinated for about 4-5 hours. I also added a cup of chicken stock to the left over marinade and boiled to use as a dipping sauce. I will also add that the tenderloins took longer than I expected to get up to temperature.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Drew Hess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Groveland, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sylvie B.
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2008
Followed recipe exactly. My husband liked it but felt that the marinade did not give meat quite enough flavour. I thought the taste was fine, although meat did not come out as tender as I would have hoped. My four year old did not care for it too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sylvie B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chelmsford, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2008
My family LOVED this. My picky 7 year old asked for 3rds, I can barely get him to eat the first helping of anything!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2008
My husband and I are crazy about this recipe. I made extra marinade and used as a dipping sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 256) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Jerk Pork Tenderloin

See how to use jerk spices to make perfect jerk pork tenderloin.

Grilled Pork Tenderloin

See how to make a 5-star spice-rubbed pork tenderloin for the grill.

Maple-Garlic Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make this sweet, tasty, grilled pork tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States