Tangy Grilled Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2008
Its a keeper, great recipe. I didn't have dijon so I used yellow muster it was MMMMMMMMMgood
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2008
This was a big hit on Father's Day. It was very tender and had great flavor. Many people asked for the recipe prior to leaving. Most said they wouldn't have even tried this recipe due to the chili powder, but you can't even taste it. It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2008
This was very good. I did marinate overnight and added extra chili power. Will make again. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chefsazy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Highlands Ranch, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2008
This was very easy and very good. As recommended in other reviews, I added two cloves of minced garlic to the marinade and marinated for about 4-5 hours. I also added a cup of chicken stock to the left over marinade and boiled to use as a dipping sauce. I will also add that the tenderloins took longer than I expected to get up to temperature.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Drew Hess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Groveland, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sylvie B.
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2008
Followed recipe exactly. My husband liked it but felt that the marinade did not give meat quite enough flavour. I thought the taste was fine, although meat did not come out as tender as I would have hoped. My four year old did not care for it too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sylvie B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chelmsford, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2008
My family LOVED this. My picky 7 year old asked for 3rds, I can barely get him to eat the first helping of anything!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2008
My husband and I are crazy about this recipe. I made extra marinade and used as a dipping sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2008
Outstanding marinade! I was short this time...only let it marinade for 3 hours. Next time it will be overnight. Served with cornbread and baked beans. It was a great, hearty summer night feast. Can't wait to do it again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2008
Great Flavor! I didn't have alot of dijon mustard so I used 1/2 maille's dijon and 1/2 hellman's "dijonaise" and added about a tsp of minced garlic. Grilled for time said and it was delicious! Not one bite left!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHATTY304

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: May 29, 2008
Great and so easy! I did increase the chili powder slightly. I think I will try a spicey brown mustard for something different next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 253) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Pork Tenderloin

See how to make a 5-star spice-rubbed pork tenderloin for the grill.

Grilled Jerk Pork Tenderloin

See how to use jerk spices to make perfect jerk pork tenderloin.

Maple-Garlic Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make this sweet, tasty, grilled pork tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States