Tangy Grilled Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2009
The tenderloin was awesome ! I cooked the marinate and brushed some on while it was grilling , and then served the rest over the sliced up pork on the serving plate. Great presentation and wonderful flavor !! I warmed up the leftovers the next day and it wasn't dried out!! Thanks for a great recipe ! I'll be making this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2009
OH YUM! If you are looking for something simple, healthy and delicious look no further. I never thought it could taste so good. Of course I had to do my own thing....1st I cut the tenderlion into pork tips 2nd I used Grey Poupon Honey Dijon with Coarsely Ground Mustand 3rd I marinated it for 2 days 4th Made pork skewers and alternated sweet vidalia onion and orange slices. I would reccomend this for anyone who likes pork!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2008
Excellent marinade. I only wished I had doubled the recipe for extra sauce. I used 3 tenderloins, so I didn't have any leftover sauce to serving. I received many compliments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2008
very good; if you reduce the leftover marinade so it's nice and thick, it's yuuuuuummmmmmy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLIVER00

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kearny, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Boulder, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2008
Very good. I added chopped fresh rosemary and garlic. Grill on medium low heat as you want some charing, but not too much. The honey will burn leaving a lot of carbon if the heat is too high. Keep brushing the marinade on throughout the cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2008
I made this for last minute guests and they loved it. I added a little garlic and used the leftover marinade as a sauce for the rice as others had suggested. Will be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2008
cut tenderloin into strips, loved the outside grilled
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2008
Great recipe. I brought the marinade to a boil and used it while the tenderloin was cooking as well as a sauce that guests spooned onto their servings. Turned out really good. Will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2008
The flavor was great, but boiling the marinade and drizzling over the meat before serving is a must, or I think the flavor would have been too mild. Great variation for pork!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SCARLETT1211

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woonsocket, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2008
Great! So simple and tasty. Everyone loved this spicy/sweet taste. You do need to follow others suggestions and up the spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 256) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Jerk Pork Tenderloin

See how to use jerk spices to make perfect jerk pork tenderloin.

Grilled Pork Tenderloin

See how to make a 5-star spice-rubbed pork tenderloin for the grill.

Maple-Garlic Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make this sweet, tasty, grilled pork tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States