Tangy Grilled Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2009
Marinated for 2 days (forgot I had it) and it was the best tenderloin we'd ever had! Even the kids ate it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Rochester, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2009
As suggested by others, I prepared this in the oven @ 400 for 40 mins. It was perfect. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2009
Average recipe. It needs more time chilli powder the noted. Possible other flavors would be adviseble if you have them in the house (garlic, red pepper). I used boneless pork chops and expected less marinade time needed, even more was needed then suggested. Good but not great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Stillwater, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2009
Really tender!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2009
A great recipe! I didn't plan ahead and was only able to marinate it for 40 minutes but it was soooo tender!I will use this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Connie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mitchell, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
Terrific flavor! I roasted it in the oven (someone forgot to buy charcoal for the grill...) and it turned out moist, tender and very tasty. Will try it on the grill later this spring/summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2009
Very good!! Made this for a dinner party and everyone loved the pork! Be careful not to overcook unless you make extra marinade to baste with while grilling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by L Ireland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
The marinade was very good but I could not get my pork to cook properly. I grilled it for over 30 minutes and it was still completely raw inside. I finally had to cut the pork into medallions to get it to cook enough to eat it. The pork wound up dry. My husband and I agreed that grilling this for 5-10 minutes to get that smoky flavor and then finishing this in the oven would be a better method.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2009
I was looking for a new way to make a pork tenderloin and this was it! I didn't have any dijon mustard so I used some dusseldorf mustard that I had. I also added some minced garlic. I took other reviewers suggestions and boiled the remaining marinade to serve on the side as dipping sauce. Really tender and flavorful! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2009
The tenderloin was awesome ! I cooked the marinate and brushed some on while it was grilling , and then served the rest over the sliced up pork on the serving plate. Great presentation and wonderful flavor !! I warmed up the leftovers the next day and it wasn't dried out!! Thanks for a great recipe ! I'll be making this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 255) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Pork Tenderloin

See how to make a 5-star spice-rubbed pork tenderloin for the grill.

Grilled Jerk Pork Tenderloin

See how to use jerk spices to make perfect jerk pork tenderloin.

Maple-Garlic Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make this sweet, tasty, grilled pork tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States