Tangy Grilled Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
I thought this was good. It is pretty much honey mustard. Not really tangy... I used it for pork chops. I think it would have been better had I marinated it longer. The outside pieces were good, but the inside was just okay. I'll probably do it again, but marinate overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greencastle, Indiana, USA
Living In: South Elgin, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2015
Just finished dinner with this as the star. It was delicious beyond description, and I am not kidding. The ONLY change I added for us was 1/4 tsp minced garlic and a dash of cayenne to add a bit of heat, and I mean very little heat. Marinated in a ziplock bag 4 hours; boiled the marinade while the tenderloin was in the oven, then poured that syrup-thickness sauce over top and finished. Total cooking time 1 hour at 400 and it was a perfect 145 degrees at exactly an hour. Roasted red potatoes and onions (paprika, garlic, Olive oil) alongside; served with the greatest baby carrots (Dijon Glazed Carrots from this site--those are simply wonderful). It was one of the best meals ever. Husband quote: "I have honestly never, ever had pork this good before". THANKS for the recipe ! We'll be keeping for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOOSETRAX75

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
Prob better on then grill
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gurnee, Illinois, USA
Living In: Davenport, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
Great recipe but needs garlic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
OMG!!!! It was amazing the kids and I absolutely love it! My three year old usually leaves the meat on his plate unless its a hotdog. Both kids ate it all and asked for more. I am so happy I made this tonight. This recipe is a keeper. My mouth is still watering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
Sooooo good. Marinated overnight and cooked on big green egg, direct heat, 400 degrees, 5 min each side and then until instant read thermometer registered 145. Tented 5 min then sliced.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Xraydocira86
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
Very tasty !! My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
REALLY GOOD I made for company and it turned out well. Just don't over cook pork. I chose 4 as my top and 5 will have to be exceptional
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by *Sherri*
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
Great marinade!! I increased the chili powder to 1/2 teaspoon and also added onion powder and minced garlic...why not? This makes quite a bit of marinade. We had 2.44 lbs of pork tenderloins and I could have still reduced it some, but does leave extra for basting while grilling. Pork was so tasty and juicy tender. My husband said to put this in the keeper recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
Family gobbled this up! I baked it @ 400 as others had shared. It is pretty sweet, but the Dijon gives it a nice twang. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 264) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Jerk Pork Tenderloin

See how to use jerk spices to make perfect jerk pork tenderloin.

Grilled Pork Tenderloin

See how to make a 5-star spice-rubbed pork tenderloin for the grill.

Maple-Garlic Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make this sweet, tasty, grilled pork tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States