Tangy Grilled Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2015
Make this for a small cookout and we all loved it! Very easy to make, with ingredients on hand. The flavor was nice, a little bit of spice from the chili powder went well with the sweeter honey flavor. I only had time to marinade for 2 hours, and I saved a small amount of sauce to baste while grilling. Thanks for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Loves2Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Strongsville, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2015
I asked my DH what he thought after a couple of bites. He said it is different, i knew that was not good. Then he said the first thing that he thought is, it tasted like Hot Dogs. That did it, he is right, I will not make again. The only thing I did different was I added some garlic. There are so many good Pork tenderloin recipes out there, i will try more of them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Jackson, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2015
Not amazing, but it is really good and simple to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2015
The basics are sufficient for a very nice recipe. Mustard, Salt, Honey. Easy to adjust with other herbs and spices to each preferred taste. I suggest that the great majority of people use their ovens in the kitchen rather than the out door grill. Perhaps some tips on providing a tasty surface crunch before savoring the succulent insides. I always use a cast iron skillet with a little oil to seize the meats. I do not rush this as I watch the magic of the foundry seasoned pan do its work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2015
This recipe is as good as they say, however I added some Apple Orchard Beer to the mix and kicked it up a notch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2015
I have made this recipe twice, following the directions exactly, and it is awesome! I put it on the grill, but used a roasting pan instead of putting it right on the grate. It makes a nice centerpiece for a holiday or company dinner and is so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris I.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
I thought this was good. It is pretty much honey mustard. Not really tangy... I used it for pork chops. I think it would have been better had I marinated it longer. The outside pieces were good, but the inside was just okay. I'll probably do it again, but marinate overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greencastle, Indiana, USA
Living In: South Elgin, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2015
Just finished dinner with this as the star. It was delicious beyond description, and I am not kidding. The ONLY change I added for us was 1/4 tsp minced garlic and a dash of cayenne to add a bit of heat, and I mean very little heat. Marinated in a ziplock bag 4 hours; boiled the marinade while the tenderloin was in the oven, then poured that syrup-thickness sauce over top and finished. Total cooking time 1 hour at 400 and it was a perfect 145 degrees at exactly an hour. Roasted red potatoes and onions (paprika, garlic, Olive oil) alongside; served with the greatest baby carrots (Dijon Glazed Carrots from this site--those are simply wonderful). It was one of the best meals ever. Husband quote: "I have honestly never, ever had pork this good before". THANKS for the recipe ! We'll be keeping for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOOSETRAX75

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
Prob better on then grill
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gurnee, Illinois, USA
Living In: Davenport, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
Great recipe but needs garlic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 270) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Jerk Pork Tenderloin

See how to use jerk spices to make perfect jerk pork tenderloin.

Grilled Pork Tenderloin

See how to make a 5-star spice-rubbed pork tenderloin for the grill.

Maple-Garlic Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make this sweet, tasty, grilled pork tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States