Tangy Ginger Lime Salad Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2001
This was way too strong as a dressing in my and my husband's opinion, but we used most of it as a marinade for flank steak and it was incredible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2004
Not bad, but make sure you use reduced sodium soy sauce! Too salty if you sub the regular stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2003
So delicious! Very tasty without overpowering the salad. Also great as a marinade for grilled prawns and chicken kabobs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2003
This was a little too strong for a salad dressing, however I marinated chicken with it. Then a couple days later with beef..... I was very yummy. I also added a little more garlic. I loved the added zing of the ginger. Will defiantly use again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BLENDER5

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2002
WONDERFUL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2008
I think this is a wonderful combination of ingredients, but I had to change the proportions for our taste. I found the dressing as written to be too salty (even with lite soy sauce)like others have said. To fix this I added extra rice vinegar, lime juice and a little olive oil and honey . I used it to dress shredded cabbage with raisins and it was a hit! I had to come back and update review. I ended up adding some fat free miracle whip and blended it up. It became a wonderfully creamy, nutty, flavorful dressing. But nothing like the original recipe though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2007
I thought this was excellent. I made it to accompany an Asian salad at Easter. I left out the chili oil -- didn't have any. Probably added more lime than it called for. Nice and tart, and yes, salty. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lons65

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pike Creek, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
I loved this. But I don't like soy sauce much, so I used about 1/3 of a cup, then added 1/2 cup of water to the dressing. This was great on a cabbage salad. I had leftover dressing, so I added peanut butter and some veggie broth and made a veggie rice-noodle dish topped with peanuts. Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2009
Couldn't find low sodium soya - had to use regular. We were drinking water all night!! Not impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ron

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint-Lazare, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2007
A little crazy on the soya sauce, even though I cut the amount suggested in half. I found it a very, very salty dressing, not something I enjoyed much on a salad. I compensated this time by adding a whole lot of fruit to my salad, but I probably won't make again. Thanks anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by APCOOKING

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marmora, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Fish Tacos with Chipotle Lime Dressing

Tilapia filets turn into tasty fish tacos with a tangy adobo and lime dressing.

Asian Ginger Dressing

This fresh-tasting dressing is especially tasty on cabbage salads.

Cranberry Mustard Salad Dressing

See how to make a tangy cranberry and mustard-based vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States