Tangy Ginger Lime Salad Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2001
This was way too strong as a dressing in my and my husband's opinion, but we used most of it as a marinade for flank steak and it was incredible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2004
Not bad, but make sure you use reduced sodium soy sauce! Too salty if you sub the regular stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2003
So delicious! Very tasty without overpowering the salad. Also great as a marinade for grilled prawns and chicken kabobs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2003
This was a little too strong for a salad dressing, however I marinated chicken with it. Then a couple days later with beef..... I was very yummy. I also added a little more garlic. I loved the added zing of the ginger. Will defiantly use again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BLENDER5

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2002
WONDERFUL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2008
I think this is a wonderful combination of ingredients, but I had to change the proportions for our taste. I found the dressing as written to be too salty (even with lite soy sauce)like others have said. To fix this I added extra rice vinegar, lime juice and a little olive oil and honey . I used it to dress shredded cabbage with raisins and it was a hit! I had to come back and update review. I ended up adding some fat free miracle whip and blended it up. It became a wonderfully creamy, nutty, flavorful dressing. But nothing like the original recipe though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2007
I thought this was excellent. I made it to accompany an Asian salad at Easter. I left out the chili oil -- didn't have any. Probably added more lime than it called for. Nice and tart, and yes, salty. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lons65

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pike Creek, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
I loved this. But I don't like soy sauce much, so I used about 1/3 of a cup, then added 1/2 cup of water to the dressing. This was great on a cabbage salad. I had leftover dressing, so I added peanut butter and some veggie broth and made a veggie rice-noodle dish topped with peanuts. Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2009
Couldn't find low sodium soya - had to use regular. We were drinking water all night!! Not impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ron

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint-Lazare, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2007
A little crazy on the soya sauce, even though I cut the amount suggested in half. I found it a very, very salty dressing, not something I enjoyed much on a salad. I compensated this time by adding a whole lot of fruit to my salad, but I probably won't make again. Thanks anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by APCOOKING

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marmora, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Fish Tacos with Chipotle Lime Dressing

Tilapia filets turn into tasty fish tacos with a tangy adobo and lime dressing.

Asian Ginger Dressing

This fresh-tasting dressing is especially tasty on cabbage salads.

Cranberry Mustard Salad Dressing

See how to make a tangy cranberry and mustard-based vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States