Tangy Garlic Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
too garlicky
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
marinated for 2 days, tasted like i had just poured vinegar all over it. was so bad no one could eat it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sundropkisses

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Aiea, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
Great marinade! I cut the recipe in half and used Kraft Light Italian dressing. I added a little more olive oil and instead of salt and pepper I used a douple dashes of Montreal Steak seasoning. I let it marinate overnight. Very garlicy and very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
very tasty I let it only marinate for 1 hour then used my george forman grill. My husband said it was very very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2009
I used home made Italian dressing recipe and it was a HUGE hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gapch1026
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2008
I used Kraft Zesty Italian marinade & dressing so didn't add any additional garlic and still ended up with delicious grilled steak. This is my favorite marinade to mix up when it's late at night and I realize I don't have any meat thawed for dinner the next day. I just add the marinade to a ziploc bag with the frozen steak and let it thaw/marinate in the refrigerator overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gapch1026

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2008
We thought this was good and gave the steaks a nice flavor. I marinated it for about 4 hours and next time I will marinate it overnight or at least 8 hours just to make the flavor a little stronger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Smith's Wife

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingston, Illinois, USA
Living In: Beaufort, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2008
This is a good simple marinade which turned out perfect. I marinaded the steak for about five or six hours and grilled it up and it was very good. This is a great recipe for someone who doesn't like to experiment with weird flavors like me, simple and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2007
This is also good for chicken, pork, vegies and seafood -- however, if you're marinating seafood, only marinate for a max. of a couple of hours, otherwise the seafood gets mushy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Greeley, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2007
I used Kraft Light Zesty Italian, accidently doubled the worsheshire sauce and purposely doubled the garlic, and it came out just fine! So I would say this is a forgiving recipe, since you can screw it up and it still comes out a hit. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lilsargitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Westerville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Garlic Steak with Garlic

See how to make an amazing double-garlic steak on the grill.

Sirloin Steak with Garlic Butter

See how to make grilled sirloin steak with a luscious garlic and butter sauce.

Grilled Garlic Fennel Flank Steak with Oranges

See how to make flavorful flank steak with grilled oranges.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States