Tangy Fajita Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
Papa says it's great just as it is and gives it 5 stars. Mama says, "eegads! this is SALTY" and gives it one star. There was thumb wrestling and they negotiated to meet in the middle at 2 1/2...that's not an option, so went for 3
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
My girlfriend is not a fan of beef fajitas , but after trying that she had a food-orgasum!!! thank awesome marinade!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
Made w/o alterations, very tasty dish. Even my teenage son who does not like Mexican food enjoyed the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
This marinade needs to marinate for at least 2 days to really get some flavor. I doubled the recipe and added fajita veggies to it. It was pretty good. Next time I will marinate for 3 days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
Marinated turkey tenderloins in this for 24 hours and grilled....delicious! I only used 1/2c. pineapple juice, 1/4c. soy and added 1/4c. olive oil with the lime juice, cumin and fresh garlic. Very good...will make again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
I just made this for a family get together and it was very tasty! I poured the juice right from the bowl of a pineapple I cut up yesterday and only got 1/2 cup out of it so I used some extra lime juice and it was still delicious. Next time I will defintely marinate for the full four hours (only did for one today as I was running late). Oh and I also added 1 tsp of coriander just for fun. Thanks for the idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2009
Simple and good. I used lemon juice instead of lime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KBots

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
This was very good, but not what I was expecting. I'll use it again, but I'm not sure if I'll use it as a fajita marinade again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MMOH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blacksburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Heidelberg, Baden-Württemberg, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
Not what I was looking for. Had a slightly sour taste to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Canton, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
Good, Good, Good, not to much, just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Idaho Falls, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fajita Marinade I

See how to make a 5-star marinade for fabulous steak fajitas.

Quick Tartar Sauce

Delicious homemade sauce with just four ingredients.

Chef John's Demi-Glace

Watch how to make the most delicious demi-glace!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States