Tangy Dill Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: May 24, 2009
Good! I wasn't sure about this at first, but it was a hit with everyone I served it to tonight. The flavor does get better the longer it sits. I used dried dill, as I didn't have any fresh on hand. Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2008
John loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Iola, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2008
This really is a very good recipe for a potato salad. It's different and the flavor combo of the dijon mustard and the Italian dressing gives it a tangy zesty flavor. Tweak the recipe to achieve perfection. Maybe a little more lemon juice and freshly ground pepper adds a nice touch otherwise pretty awesome!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Three Rivers, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nandabear
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2008
I made a few changes... I added chopped celery, chopped red onions instead of the green, I also added 2 hard boiled eggs, and sliced black olives. I poured the Italian dressing over the potatoes, mixed 1 tbs. lemon juice with the mayo, the Dijon mustard and dill. I had to add a little of the dried kind too. Added salt, freshly crushed black pepper and 1 tsp. sugar. I don't know if it's fair to rate it this way since I changed it so much due to personal taste... All I know is that it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nandabear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Recife, Pernambuco, Brazil
Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2008
this is delicious! makes a great side dish during the summer BBQs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Quincy, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2008
I followed the advice of several other reviewers and this turned out really well, except I had to add more dill to the mayo to get enough flavor going. Also it's a 4 out of 5 because it is an "adult" potato salad. The kids didn't like it at all. So here's what I did. I put the Italian dressing on the hot potatoes as suggested (this did make them very flavorful.) I added extra dill, a dash of cayenne and a bit of plain yogurt to give it a little extra creaminess with zip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Wayland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2007
This is the best potato salad recipie I have ever had. Very easy too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newton, Iowa, USA
Living In: Spencer, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2007
I could never find a potato salad recipe that I liked so I thought I would try this one. I made it for the 4th of July and it was a big hit. My family said that I am now the designated potato salad maker at family get togethers. The one thing I did add to make it perfect was cut up hard boiled egg. Personally I just couldn't have potato salad without the eggs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Orton Bowman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2007
Great blending of flavors, was actually kind of skeptical to make this but was received very well. Next time I will add something for a little crunch maybe radishes or celery. Thanks Lukeysmom
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2007
My family enjoyed this potato salad. I liked the italian dressing as a new twist. Really a good change from the standard potato salad. I did add 1/2 tbsp. of sugar and a 1/3c. of sour cream just because I'm more of a sweet that tangy tasting person . Also, since I did not have fresh dill, I used 1/2tsp. of dried dill weed. But still would of been great w/o any modifications that I made. I will make this again. It was very colorful due to the italian dressing too. Thanks for a great recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KIMMIE5474

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stewartstown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: York, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

My Mom’s Good Old Potato Salad

See how to make a classic potato salad with eggs, sweet pickles, and mayo.

Old Fashioned Potato Salad

See how to make tasty potato salad, old-school style!

How to Make Country Potato Salad

A picnic classic, this country-style potato salad has a zesty zing!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States