Tangy Dill Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2009
I like it! I made it according to the directions with no deviations (except to salt my potatoes a little while boiling). I like all my potato salad warm, so this is right up my alley. Good stuff!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Florala, Alabama, USA
Living In: Laurel Hill, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2009
I didn't think this was very tangy, but I used fat free italian dressing. That may have been the problem. It seemed bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARIO1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Abilene, Texas, USA
Living In: Early, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2009
This was great for our 4th of July BBQ! I used lowfat italian dressing and lowfat mayo. I added about 1/3 cup diced celery, and used only 1/2 cup of mayo. I also increased the lemon juice to 2 tsp. and added some salt. I would definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
Made this for a Graduation Dinner and I found that I needed to add a dash of sugar. It just brought out all the different tastes and the guests loved it for the chg. of reg. old potato salad. I would serve it 99% of the time for summer dinners.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2009
wonderful!!! My husband and I loved this recipe. In fact, this is the only potato salad that I make now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by YvieWood

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2009
This is a very nice alternative to regular dressing. The dill makes it pop.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pembroke, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2009
Yum: made as directed day before. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2009
Wonderful and easy recipe! My husband just loved it, which I was thankful for, considering how very easy it is to make. Great flavor!! I didn't have any new potato's, so just cut up 3 pounds of red potato's and left the skins on. It did take a little longer for the red potato's to get soft. I didn't have any fresh dill, so just used dill weed and added a little extra. Very yummy and will definetly make this again and again. Thanks for sharing it with us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2009
Delicious! I also put regular onion and celery in the mix. Didn't have time to refridgerate before serving but it was still really tasty! Next time I will use less mayo. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krista Rebello

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by paslea1987
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2009
This was good. I love dill so I knew that I would love this as well. It's creamy and fresh tasting. I took the suggestion of pouring the italian dressing over the hot potatoes. My daughter almost ate all of them that way before I could mix the rest of the dressing. I mixed the dressing and refrigerated it without mixing it into the potatoes. When I was ready to serve the salad I mixed the mayo/dill dressing into the salad. I really liked the mayo/dill mixture. In the future I will use that as a spread on sandwiches. I really preferred the way this tasted shortly after mixing. When I had it the next day it wasn't as creamy and the dressing had been soaked up. All in all it's a good creamy dressing. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by paslea1987

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 51-60 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

My Mom’s Good Old Potato Salad

See how to make a classic potato salad with eggs, sweet pickles, and mayo.

Old Fashioned Potato Salad

See how to make tasty potato salad, old-school style!

How to Make Country Potato Salad

A picnic classic, this country-style potato salad has a zesty zing!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States