Tangy Dill Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
Sooooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rmartin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Clara, California, USA
Living In: Fremont, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
Be sure to use Red Potatoes. I didn't catch that in the recipe and therefore I didn't like it. I just know the red potatoes would be so much better in this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
Very, very good! I added some fresh cut up cucumber (scooped out the seeds first) and used a Vidalia onion because I didn't have any green onions. Be sure to use FRESH dill. Quite yummy! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: May 30, 2010
Different, and good potato salad. I have plenty of potatoes and plenty of dill (now I now why they call it dill weed!) so I thought I'd give this a try. Bf thought it needed salt and pepper (he added at the table). I thought it was good w/o salt and pepper, but it did seem to be missing something for me. Perhaps some crunch? To be fair, I had to leave out the green onions since I didn't have them, but that's the only thing I left out. I think I might mean something like celery. Still, this is very easy and most of the ingredients most of us have on hand most of the time, so it's very nice that way. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
GOOD STUFF! added celey and hard boiled egg ~ took the onion out (dont like onions) my hubby loved it and he hates potatoe salad~ A+ with us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missy huber

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
We eat a lot of potato salad in our household... this is going on the Top 5 list. I got a huge bunch of dill in this week's CSA box - surprise! - and have been frantically searching for dill recipes. We don't care for the traditional dill potato salad recipe; this looked like a good alternative and, in fact, was even better than it looked. I used the Good Seasons Italian (the kind that you mix yourself in the cruet, made with both apple cider vinegar and balsamic vinegar), and followed the rest of the recipe proportions pretty exactly. I had no green onions so I substituted about 1 Tbsp of diced yellow onion. Also, it makes quite a lot of dressing - I had plenty for 5 lb. of cooked potatoes even when following the recipe amounts for the dressing. My whole family loves it - my husband, who is suspicious of "new" recipes, my daughter, who "hates potatoes". Great combo of flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2009
Very good variation to the plain mayo potato salad. I used red potatoes and I MAY not have had a full 3# (6 good sized red potatoes). It was very creamy, lots of flavor. I did use the dijon mustard and also added about 2T of finely diced red pepper for color. Thank you for this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HillaryB

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orange, California, USA
Living In: Avondale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
I probably won't be making this again. I prefer traditional potato salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2009
This potato salad is awesome! I had my parents over for a bbq and had made this for the first time, it was great, my mom even went back for seconds, which she rarely does! My step dad can't stop raving about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cassi Henson

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Marysville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2009
I like it! I made it according to the directions with no deviations (except to salt my potatoes a little while boiling). I like all my potato salad warm, so this is right up my alley. Good stuff!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Florala, Alabama, USA
Living In: Laurel Hill, Florida, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

My Mom’s Good Old Potato Salad

See how to make a classic potato salad with eggs, sweet pickles, and mayo.

Old Fashioned Potato Salad

See how to make tasty potato salad, old-school style!

How to Make Country Potato Salad

A picnic classic, this country-style potato salad has a zesty zing!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States