Tangy Dijon Glazed Ham Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
Used sliced ham so I grilled it and simmered sauce until warm then drizzled over ham. It was great, my boyfriend and I loved it!! Will definitely try it as glaze when cooking for more people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Federal Way, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2006
I used the glaze on chicken cordon bleu and on salmon... it was fanstastic with both!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2005
OK, but nothing over exciting.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2005
This recipe is Gr8. I didn't have and couldn't find dried cherrys so I used sliced up marichino cherries. All my guests raved about the sauce and the flavour of the ham. I used the suggestion of covering the bottom of the pan with tinfoil to make clean up easier and would advise doing that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2005
I made this for Christmas Dinner, and it was an ABSOLUTE HIT! Everyone loved it. I bought a sprial cut ham, and spooned the glaze in between the slices of the ham... IT was fabulous! Double the recipe for a large ham if you're going to put it in the slices. Thanks so much for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2004
I made this recipe for Christmas Eve dinner this year, and it was great! I only put in half of the horseradish for those that don't like it too spicy, and everyone loved it. I can't wait to make it again. I also doubled the recipe and people were slathering it on their ham slices!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2004
My whole family agrees - this is the best ham we have ever had. The glaze is amazing! I used extra of both jams. I have made this for several dinner parties and it's always a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2004
I didn't have dried cherries, so I left them out...my daughter said this was the BEST ham she had ever tasted! p.s. (Use tin foil to line the pan...if the glaze burns, it is very difficult to remove!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States