Tangy Cucumber and Avocado Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
makes a good snack
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
Great simple dish. I only had 1 and 1/2 cucumbers, but that seemed about right. I think i prefer this to guacamole!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arrdub

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Gitano
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
This was seriously YUMMY! I added a few cherry tomatoes for a punch of colour, but otherwise everything else was the same. Fabulously quick, easy lunch! I didn't wait the 30 minutes...too hungry! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gitano

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burlington, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
10-11-11: The taste of this thing was spectacular.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
If the avocado isn't too ripe, there is no problem with this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peach822

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fernandina Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
Terrific! I used kosher salt...but otherwise made it as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
Make the dressing first. I add a tablespoon of olive oil and sometimes a tiny bit of honey if its too tart...not enough you would actually taste sweetness. Add the cucumber and toss thoroughly. Then gently fold in the cubed avocado; in two batches if necessary. I used two forks to do the job. Using a medium sized bowl is also helpful as it gives you plenty of room to toss together with ease. This is best when served nice and chilled. A summertime favorite for me and my boyfriend. Thank you Jessie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
Didn't care for this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Stoker

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Great Falls, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
taste wonderful, thank you so much for sharing, my family loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maggie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pismo Beach, California, USA
Living In: Lusby, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
Very refreshing summer salad. Really enjoyed the flavors. The green onions added a lot for me so I would not consider them to be optional. I also added a full lemon and lime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 202) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

Kale, Quinoa, Avocado Salad with Dijon Dressing

Loaded with super foods, there’s a ton of good stuff in this healthy salad.

Adrienne's Cucumber Salad

This refreshing salad sets off crisp vegetables with a tangy marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States