Tangy Cucumber and Avocado Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
Tangy, refreshing and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
This is such a light and refreshing salad. Goes well with baked salmon. I put a little too much lemon, but it was still really tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna Doll

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Berkeley, California, USA
Living In: Conroe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2012
Yum, Yum, Yum! DS and I loved this fresh summer salad. From the crisp crunch of the cucumbers, the creaminess of the avocados, the zing from the spices and the tang of the lemon and lime juice, this "quick" put together salad has all the flavors blending wonderfully. Thanks Jessie Welch for sharing your recipe! Did I mention we really liked it?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: May 17, 2012
Loved how light and cool this recipe was! Perfect for those summer days. Definitely need to use firm avocados. I used someone else's suggestion to put all the ingredients in the bowl at one time before stirring (gently!) which helps keep the avocado from becoming smooshed. Has a similar flavor to guacamole, but the cucumber gives it a nice crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COOKINCHRISSY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Keizer, Oregon, USA
Living In: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2012
This is so simple, but so tasty. I omitted the cilantro since we don't care for it so I added a bit of fresh basil. It was a perfect counterpoint to a cheddar broccoli quiche. Thanks Jesse, this is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BigShotsMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Long Beach, New York, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
SOOO GOOD! Very fresh (assuming you use fresh ingredients) - would be amazing with a main dish like hot sauce, buffalo wings, indian food, bbq spicy food. I used regular onion, and dried cilantro, but it was still amazing and can't wait to play with the ingredients, you could easily switch in other things like tomatoes or red peppers. There is something about the ratio of lime to lemon juice, mixed with fresh cracked pepper and salt which works perfectly with the cold avocado and cucumber.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
This was pretty good. My Hubbie likes it a lot more than me though. i served it with a side of grape tomatoes and kalamata olives and it was tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jolley900

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
Not a lot of flavor. Possibly adding some balsamic vinegar would help or more salt and pepper. Wasn't impressed but felt healthy eating it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
This recipe was FABULOUS!!!!!! I had to halve the recipe because we didn't want the avocado in the fridge overnight, but followed it exactly otherwise. Tasted so fresh and the cucumber really gave some great flavor to the avocado. This is going to be a regular in my house, thank you so much for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
makes a good snack
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 201) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

Kale, Quinoa, Avocado Salad with Dijon Dressing

Loaded with super foods, there’s a ton of good stuff in this healthy salad.

Adrienne's Cucumber Salad

This refreshing salad sets off crisp vegetables with a tangy marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States