Tangy Cucumber and Avocado Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
Terrific summer recipe and easy, too. I added canned corn to it once and grated carrot another time. This time I'll add both for my vegetarian daughter-in-law especially.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
I love this salad. Its the best way to use cucumbers from the garden. It doesn't keep for very long but its so easy to make, you can make small batches in no time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
Have been eating this all summer instead of guacamole and chips! Feel so Healthy ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
What a refreshing salad. So simple, so quick, so delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Holiday Baker
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
I really liked this. I used English seedless cucumbers and left the peel on. The salad was very refreshing. My lemon juice was already squeezed, so I just did 2 tsp., and that worked fine. I added salt to taste and left out the black pepper. I didn't add the optional green onion, either. I got 4-5 servings and we ate it right after it was prepared. TY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
Jessie So love both cucumbers and avocado. Thanks for these great ideas. And thanks for ready my blog posts and commenting. I really appreciate it. Marjorie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marjorie

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
Love both avocados & cucumbers, but not together. Sorry this recipe didn't work for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
I made this for a block party, and I don't think anyone touched it for the way it looked. I made this a couple of hours before hand, and it looked watered down. Maybe I will try using basalmic vinegar next time..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MISSMOON

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Danbury, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Suffield, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
Love this! I made according to the recipe, but did add some chopped tomatoes. Very refreshing on a hot summer day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Little Elm, Texas, USA
Living In: Lewisville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
My extended family loved this! It definitely goes into the rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheryl Cole

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 31-40 (of 206) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

Kale, Quinoa, Avocado Salad with Dijon Dressing

Loaded with super foods, there’s a ton of good stuff in this healthy salad.

Adrienne's Cucumber Salad

This refreshing salad sets off crisp vegetables with a tangy marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States