Tangy Cucumber and Avocado Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2009
What a refeshing treat! I only had one avocado so I diced a large tomato into the salad to stretch it. It tasted great and gave the dish a beautiful color, too. Also, I couldn't get fresh cilantro so I used fresh italian parsley. Forgot to add the garlic, but it was still fabulous without it. I'll be sure to add it next time, since we love garlic. My husband loved it, and he's not much of a salad eater. Thanks for a great recipe! I'm sure to make this one again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Slidell, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2009
I wanted to make just enough for two, so I used 1/3 large cucumber and 2 small avocados. I tried to have an equal ratio of avocado and cucumber. This is a refreshing tangy summer salad and a nice departure from lettuce or other greens. I didn't have green onions, so I used a small amount of chopped red onion, 1/2 lime and 1/2 small lemon. Amount of citrus can be adjusted to taste. Awesome salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BAYLYNX

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
I liked it. Simple to make and good as a side. I'm imagining it as a main dish with white beans and provolone...yum! Definitely add the onions, otherwise it will be a little bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Homedale, Idaho, USA
Living In: Dundee, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
I had high hopes for this recipe because I love both cucumbers and avacados. I was disappointed with how this recipe turned out. It wasn't as tasty as I had imagined. You cannot have any leftovers, as they will be runny and mushy the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
Needed something extra, dunno what...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
Very easy to make; did it on my lunch hour and put it in the fridge for when we got home from work. (Added the avocado's just before serving.) I also added cherry tomato's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CeliaBelia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2009
yummy.This is a great salad. Took it to a party and had 3 people ask for the recipe and so simple to make. I did add cherry toms and lefted out the green onions. Another winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joanne Prokop

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2009
Delicious! Perfect for summer. It's even better the second day. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2009
I adore this recipe! I needed a simple and fresh salad for dinner tonight, and this fits the bill perfectly. I did opt to leave the green onions out and use a bit more lemon juice, but still the flavors are amazing. This is my new go-to summer salad recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Raymond, Washington, USA
Living In: Lynnwood, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2009
Loved this recipe! The taste was so refreshing. Followed directions but added more salt per our taste. Otherwise kept as written. Loved the avocado pieces with the cucumber. Great summer recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLEYfromWI

Displaying results 131-140 (of 202) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

Kale, Quinoa, Avocado Salad with Dijon Dressing

Loaded with super foods, there’s a ton of good stuff in this healthy salad.

Adrienne's Cucumber Salad

This refreshing salad sets off crisp vegetables with a tangy marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States