Tangy Cucumber and Avocado Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
I loved the creamy texture of the avocado with the crisp crunch of the cucumber. This was so simple and very enjoyable. I will make this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
So tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Easy Recipe Lover

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
this was very good. I had so many cucumbers and this was an easy way to use them for the many summber bbqs
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by stephmac
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2009
Yummalicious!!! I made this without the cilantro because I didn't have it, and used only lemon juice but also added hot sauce and instead of fresh cilantro, I had ground corriander powder - so I added a tiny bit of that. Even with these changes, the salad was delicious and is fresh and crunchy with the cucumbers. The hot sauce gives it a nice added kick!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stephmac

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waterloo, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2009
I thought this was delicious! I used basil instead of cilantro (I HATE cilantro), and used kosher salt. I folded in the avocado at the very end, and next time, I think I will skip the refrigeration wait period (though in summer, that would be good). Great job Jessie! It is a nice change from the usual.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CherryLime

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2009
What a refeshing treat! I only had one avocado so I diced a large tomato into the salad to stretch it. It tasted great and gave the dish a beautiful color, too. Also, I couldn't get fresh cilantro so I used fresh italian parsley. Forgot to add the garlic, but it was still fabulous without it. I'll be sure to add it next time, since we love garlic. My husband loved it, and he's not much of a salad eater. Thanks for a great recipe! I'm sure to make this one again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Slidell, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2009
I wanted to make just enough for two, so I used 1/3 large cucumber and 2 small avocados. I tried to have an equal ratio of avocado and cucumber. This is a refreshing tangy summer salad and a nice departure from lettuce or other greens. I didn't have green onions, so I used a small amount of chopped red onion, 1/2 lime and 1/2 small lemon. Amount of citrus can be adjusted to taste. Awesome salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BAYLYNX

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
I liked it. Simple to make and good as a side. I'm imagining it as a main dish with white beans and provolone...yum! Definitely add the onions, otherwise it will be a little bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Homedale, Idaho, USA
Living In: Dundee, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
I had high hopes for this recipe because I love both cucumbers and avacados. I was disappointed with how this recipe turned out. It wasn't as tasty as I had imagined. You cannot have any leftovers, as they will be runny and mushy the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
Needed something extra, dunno what...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 207) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

Kale, Quinoa, Avocado Salad with Dijon Dressing

Loaded with super foods, there’s a ton of good stuff in this healthy salad.

Adrienne's Cucumber Salad

This refreshing salad sets off crisp vegetables with a tangy marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States