Tangy Cucumber and Avocado Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2010
I found it yummy, despite the fact that I am not a big cucumber fan. I added a little white onion to the mix. A little heat, perhaps a jalapeno or some cayenne powder, would probably make it taste even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JamieFR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
My only disappointment with this recipe is that I did not make more! I mixed all the ingredients except the avocado first, then gently tossed in the avocado. No slime and it looked appetizing. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julia DesC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eureka, Illinois, USA
Living In: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
Exceptional. A fantastic side dish for a Mexican dinner as an alternative to guacamole. Or simply by itself. I added a splash of red wine vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mendota Heights, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
I put this on top of mixed greens and sliced radishes. Nice mix of textures!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Langley, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
I loved the creamy texture of the avocado with the crisp crunch of the cucumber. This was so simple and very enjoyable. I will make this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
So tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Easy Recipe Lover

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
this was very good. I had so many cucumbers and this was an easy way to use them for the many summber bbqs
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by stephmac
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2009
Yummalicious!!! I made this without the cilantro because I didn't have it, and used only lemon juice but also added hot sauce and instead of fresh cilantro, I had ground corriander powder - so I added a tiny bit of that. Even with these changes, the salad was delicious and is fresh and crunchy with the cucumbers. The hot sauce gives it a nice added kick!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stephmac

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waterloo, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2009
I thought this was delicious! I used basil instead of cilantro (I HATE cilantro), and used kosher salt. I folded in the avocado at the very end, and next time, I think I will skip the refrigeration wait period (though in summer, that would be good). Great job Jessie! It is a nice change from the usual.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CherryLime

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2009
What a refeshing treat! I only had one avocado so I diced a large tomato into the salad to stretch it. It tasted great and gave the dish a beautiful color, too. Also, I couldn't get fresh cilantro so I used fresh italian parsley. Forgot to add the garlic, but it was still fabulous without it. I'll be sure to add it next time, since we love garlic. My husband loved it, and he's not much of a salad eater. Thanks for a great recipe! I'm sure to make this one again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Slidell, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 201) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

Kale, Quinoa, Avocado Salad with Dijon Dressing

Loaded with super foods, there’s a ton of good stuff in this healthy salad.

Adrienne's Cucumber Salad

This refreshing salad sets off crisp vegetables with a tangy marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States