Tangy Cucumber and Avocado Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
Yummy as a side with shrimp. Will do again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2010
I found it yummy, despite the fact that I am not a big cucumber fan. I added a little white onion to the mix. A little heat, perhaps a jalapeno or some cayenne powder, would probably make it taste even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JamieFR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
My only disappointment with this recipe is that I did not make more! I mixed all the ingredients except the avocado first, then gently tossed in the avocado. No slime and it looked appetizing. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julia DesC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eureka, Illinois, USA
Living In: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
Exceptional. A fantastic side dish for a Mexican dinner as an alternative to guacamole. Or simply by itself. I added a splash of red wine vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mendota Heights, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
I put this on top of mixed greens and sliced radishes. Nice mix of textures!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Langley, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
I loved the creamy texture of the avocado with the crisp crunch of the cucumber. This was so simple and very enjoyable. I will make this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
So tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Easy Recipe Lover

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
this was very good. I had so many cucumbers and this was an easy way to use them for the many summber bbqs
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by stephmac
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2009
Yummalicious!!! I made this without the cilantro because I didn't have it, and used only lemon juice but also added hot sauce and instead of fresh cilantro, I had ground corriander powder - so I added a tiny bit of that. Even with these changes, the salad was delicious and is fresh and crunchy with the cucumbers. The hot sauce gives it a nice added kick!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stephmac

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waterloo, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2009
I thought this was delicious! I used basil instead of cilantro (I HATE cilantro), and used kosher salt. I folded in the avocado at the very end, and next time, I think I will skip the refrigeration wait period (though in summer, that would be good). Great job Jessie! It is a nice change from the usual.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CherryLime

Cooking Level: Beginning


Displaying results 121-130 (of 202) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

Kale, Quinoa, Avocado Salad with Dijon Dressing

Loaded with super foods, there’s a ton of good stuff in this healthy salad.

Adrienne's Cucumber Salad

This refreshing salad sets off crisp vegetables with a tangy marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States