Tangy Cucumber and Avocado Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
I have to say WOW!! I was really amazed at how much I liked this salad....it didn't sound so great to me at 1st...but I read the reviews, so I thought...let's do this! I cut the recipe in half, that's all the cucumber and avacado I had on hand for it. It is super healthy and delish! I also added 1/2 tomato finely diced. Gave it some color and tastes great. Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mwood

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
I made a half batch of this for myself and ate the whole thing. DELICIOUS, SIMPLE AND EASY!!! I love how I can throw this together and it taste amazing. I really like the lemon/lime juice mixed with the cilantro. Wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pinkypink

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
This was a lot better than I thought it would be. Good recipe if you like the flavors of cilantro and lemon, I am not a big fan of either but this was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2010
Followed the recipe to the letter except for black pepper since some of my family have bad reactions to that. This was very easy, very refreshing and a great addition to summer options. I followed the advise of other reviewers to make sure you have firm avocados that aren't overripe. I had no problem with browning of the avocado. Will make again & again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2010
I had to make this without the avocado b/c my fiance bought rock-hard unripened avocados for me. :-( Still this has really good flavor as just a cucumber salad, I will be trying this again soon w/ the avocados.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jwilke

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2010
This salad is so good! I made it exactly by the recipe; however, I followed a suggestion from a previous reviewer, which I think is necessary. Mix your entire salad together except for the avocado. Add it at the very end, so that it won't be mushy. One other suggestion is that I didn't taste the green onions at all. Maybe next time, I will try adding a white onion for additional flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by slfortson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montgomery, Alabama, USA
Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: May 4, 2010
Delicious! Perfectly simple and refreshing. Thanks! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
OH YUM! We all loved the mix of texture in this fresh and easy salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mama of four

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
Ate-too tangy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vikki

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2010
We really liked this very simple salad. Added sliced radishes and tomato I needed to use up plus a splash of olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: San Gabriel, California, USA
Living In: Hemet, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 202) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

Kale, Quinoa, Avocado Salad with Dijon Dressing

Loaded with super foods, there’s a ton of good stuff in this healthy salad.

Adrienne's Cucumber Salad

This refreshing salad sets off crisp vegetables with a tangy marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States