Tangy Cucumber and Avocado Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Photo by evenstareleni
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
I am somewhat biased because I ADORE avocados, but I made this recipe nearly exact, and it is delicious. I served it as a salad to go with a special meal alongside my mother's cornbread recipe and another recipe I found on Allrecipes for flatiron steak with a mole sauce. Add a glass of wine and its a classy romantic dinner with south-of-the-border undertones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Milford, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
Great summer recipe!! Kids loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
I'm sitting here eating this salad as I am writing this. I was pleasantly surprised that it is very tasty. Am definitley going to be making this on a regular basis.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mygrandmasaysimkool
Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
This was a wonderful way to use my over-abundant garden cucumbers. I was a bit skeptical about just using the lemon/lime juice as a dressing, but the flavor was fresh and tangy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
I love how basic the ingredients are... no soy bean oil dressings or anything just a basic good for you salad.. the only place the calories are coming from is the avocado... but it is also contains loads of fiber... what a great recipe... looks a little green... but green is good right
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
I've made this a few times now, and we've substituted thinly sliced red onion for the green onion, and usually use only lime (no lemon). I also add a bit of honey because I like the sweetness to bring out the salty and sour. Guests love it too. Once I even had to use the cilantro in the tube instead of fresh because the store didn't have any fresh, and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2010
I love avocado and cilantro, so I thought this would be a sure 5 star, but it was merely refreshing. It has a nice flavor but really would work much better as a topping on something (like chicken or on a wrap).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Reggie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2010
A friend said it best: "This is what a summer salad should be." This is a tasty, refreshing, fresh salad that is perfect for picnics.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
Excellent for a hot summer day, this is also great with chopped tomatos! yumm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Escondido, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
Easy breezy, yet full of flavors. Very filling too, a great side for a hot summer BBQ. I mixed the cilantro with mint (both herbs are prolific in my herb containers) and taste yummy. Thank you for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 206) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

Kale, Quinoa, Avocado Salad with Dijon Dressing

Loaded with super foods, there’s a ton of good stuff in this healthy salad.

Adrienne's Cucumber Salad

This refreshing salad sets off crisp vegetables with a tangy marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States