Tangy Cucumber and Avocado Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
This was easy to make, but I felt something was missing, so I added a little sugar and about a teaspoon or so of balsamic vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
This is a very refreshing summer side. It is probably best over fish or tossed with lettuce. With similar ingredients, I think I would rather make an avocado/mango salsa or guacamole though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
Very basic and good. I added tomatoes. Serve with a roll = instant meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
I made this for a b-day part BBQ yesterday and it was a HUGE hit. I did substitute red onion and used a little bit of kosher salt plus table salt, but otherwise followed the recipe. This is a good, yummy, easy recipe and easily tweaked to mood/taste. I cannot wait for my garden cucumbers to come in as that will surely make this even more delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by scullycat68

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
LOVED LOVED LOVED this recipe! I agree with the other members, make sure you use avocados that are not overly ripe, they are too mushy when overripe. Also, I added grape tomatoes cut in half to this recipe. I will be making this recipe again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
This was delicious! Me & my 13 yr old daughter both enjoyed it (without the cilantro).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Thompson Falls, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
I have this all the time for dinner when I am alone. Just cucumber and the avocado with lemon juice. I can't wait to add the garlic and cilantro. Darlene from S.D. it is so refreshing and soooo healthy for you...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
Another good starting recipe. This is a very refreshing summer salad. The recipe should tell you not to use a very ripe avocado. I recommend not stirring this salad. Put it in a tupperware like container and move the contents gently to cover with lime juice. Avocados for me, require salt, so I increased the salt to 1/2 a teaspoon, and added sliced red onion and some red pepper flakes for more flavor and a little color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
What a great recipe. This is a delicious summer salad, perfect for a hot humid day. The only change I made was to use Italian parsley instead of the cilantro because I hate the stuff. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
This salad was great! I only changed one thing, I added fresh basil and fresh parsley only because i hate cilantro! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 202) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

Kale, Quinoa, Avocado Salad with Dijon Dressing

Loaded with super foods, there’s a ton of good stuff in this healthy salad.

Adrienne's Cucumber Salad

This refreshing salad sets off crisp vegetables with a tangy marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States