Tangy Cucumber and Avocado Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
This salad was awesome, and so quick to throw together. I did not have cilantro,and am not a big fan, so I left it out. I also only had red onion, so used that instead of green onions. It is crunchy and so fresh tasting. It was just the thing to go with the Chipolte Turkey burgers from this site. I know I will make this often. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
This was amazing! I made it exactly as written and it was wonderful! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
I'm glad I tried this but it wasn't my favorite. This "Tangy Cucumber and Avocado Salad" was a little too tangy for me. I did add the optional green onion - I really think this salad needed that extra dimension of flavor. My avocados were a little more ripe than they should have been for this salad so it wasn't as attractive as it could/should have been.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
This salad is amazing in the summer. We love it served with a spicy dish to be the cooling effect. Really pretty with red onion in it. Give this one a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
Really enjoyed this quick to make side. The recipe was reduced to 2 servings and a light sprinkle of cumin added. The flavors nicely complimented an Indian dish that this was served with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PaulaG

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Hixson, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
This was delicious. I used a bit more green onions than were called for and did not use the full amount of lemon/lime juice (only 1/4 tsp lemon juice mixed in directly with the avocados to keep them from browning). Instead I served the salad with lemon and lime wedges and allowed my guests to add the juice individually to suite their tastes. I would definitely make this again! I now prefer it to guacamole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelsey Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lafayette, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2011
This was delicious and very refreshing. I didn't have green onion, so I chopped up a red one very finely and it was really good! Thanks for the recipe, Jessie - it's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: High Springs, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2011
I'm always looking for fresh vegetarian or vegan dishes and this one is fabulous. I loved the contrast in crunch from the cucumbers and creamy avacados. The lemon and limes juices were terrifically balanced. DH and I split this for dinner one night- very filling and satisfying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
Not very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
easy to make, refreshing--perfect for summer! I'm a cilantro nut so I probably used more than called for in the recipe but I feel like this is one where you can play with the balance (I think I used more lime too!)...delish!! =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meg

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 202) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

Kale, Quinoa, Avocado Salad with Dijon Dressing

Loaded with super foods, there’s a ton of good stuff in this healthy salad.

Adrienne's Cucumber Salad

This refreshing salad sets off crisp vegetables with a tangy marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States