Tangy Cucumber and Avocado Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
If the avocado isn't too ripe, there is no problem with this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peach822

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fernandina Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
Terrific! I used kosher salt...but otherwise made it as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
Make the dressing first. I add a tablespoon of olive oil and sometimes a tiny bit of honey if its too tart...not enough you would actually taste sweetness. Add the cucumber and toss thoroughly. Then gently fold in the cubed avocado; in two batches if necessary. I used two forks to do the job. Using a medium sized bowl is also helpful as it gives you plenty of room to toss together with ease. This is best when served nice and chilled. A summertime favorite for me and my boyfriend. Thank you Jessie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
Didn't care for this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Stoker

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Great Falls, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
taste wonderful, thank you so much for sharing, my family loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maggie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pismo Beach, California, USA
Living In: Lusby, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
Very refreshing summer salad. Really enjoyed the flavors. The green onions added a lot for me so I would not consider them to be optional. I also added a full lemon and lime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
This salad was awesome, and so quick to throw together. I did not have cilantro,and am not a big fan, so I left it out. I also only had red onion, so used that instead of green onions. It is crunchy and so fresh tasting. It was just the thing to go with the Chipolte Turkey burgers from this site. I know I will make this often. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
This was amazing! I made it exactly as written and it was wonderful! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
I'm glad I tried this but it wasn't my favorite. This "Tangy Cucumber and Avocado Salad" was a little too tangy for me. I did add the optional green onion - I really think this salad needed that extra dimension of flavor. My avocados were a little more ripe than they should have been for this salad so it wasn't as attractive as it could/should have been.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
This salad is amazing in the summer. We love it served with a spicy dish to be the cooling effect. Really pretty with red onion in it. Give this one a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 208) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

Kale, Quinoa, Avocado Salad with Dijon Dressing

Loaded with super foods, there’s a ton of good stuff in this healthy salad.

Adrienne's Cucumber Salad

This refreshing salad sets off crisp vegetables with a tangy marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States