Tangy Cucumber and Avocado Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
Very easy to make; did it on my lunch hour and put it in the fridge for when we got home from work. (Added the avocado's just before serving.) I also added cherry tomato's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CeliaBelia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2009
yummy.This is a great salad. Took it to a party and had 3 people ask for the recipe and so simple to make. I did add cherry toms and lefted out the green onions. Another winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joanne Prokop

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2009
Delicious! Perfect for summer. It's even better the second day. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2009
I adore this recipe! I needed a simple and fresh salad for dinner tonight, and this fits the bill perfectly. I did opt to leave the green onions out and use a bit more lemon juice, but still the flavors are amazing. This is my new go-to summer salad recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Raymond, Washington, USA
Living In: Lynnwood, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2009
Loved this recipe! The taste was so refreshing. Followed directions but added more salt per our taste. Otherwise kept as written. Loved the avocado pieces with the cucumber. Great summer recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLEYfromWI
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2009
Very good as written, but I liked it with even more garlic, salt & lemon/lime. nice & fresh taste - perfect with grilled meats in summer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Akron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2009
I LOVE THIS SALAD!!! I usually scale it down as it is just my husband and I and add some shallot and a few pinches of cumin. If you're not happy with the presentation I would suggest picking a slightly firmer avocado. Also try mixing the rest of the ingredients first and then folding the avocado in. I've done this with great results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bethy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
This recipe is the reason I love this site... well a good example of why. I would never have thought to put together this combination, in fact to me it sounded a little odd, but I LOVE this! I may have put a little too much citrus in it, but other than that this was a great salad! A little like guacamole but more alive if that makes any sense, I will be making this salad many more times!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lillaurabean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winlock, Washington, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2009
I'm always looking for different types of salads and this one was great! The flavors of all the ingredients go together so well. Tonight I served it with Spicy Grilled Shrimp from this site and I'm sure I will make it with a lot of meals this summer. I did add grape tomatoes for color and did add a little sweetener so that it wasn't quite so tart. Very unique and enjoyable salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: La Crosse, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Viroqua, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2009
Loved this salad!! Used a large English cuke with the skin on....2 limes and 1/2 lemon juiced and used fresh dill instead of the cilantro since that is what I had on hand. The garlic and the green onions really add extreme flavor. Served this with Spicy Lime Grilled Shrimp and loved this dinner tonight! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 131-140 (of 197) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

Kale, Quinoa, Avocado Salad with Dijon Dressing

Loaded with super foods, there’s a ton of good stuff in this healthy salad.

Adrienne's Cucumber Salad

This refreshing salad sets off crisp vegetables with a tangy marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States