Tangy Cucumber and Avocado Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: May 15, 2010
This salad is so good! I made it exactly by the recipe; however, I followed a suggestion from a previous reviewer, which I think is necessary. Mix your entire salad together except for the avocado. Add it at the very end, so that it won't be mushy. One other suggestion is that I didn't taste the green onions at all. Maybe next time, I will try adding a white onion for additional flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by slfortson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montgomery, Alabama, USA
Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: May 4, 2010
Delicious! Perfectly simple and refreshing. Thanks! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
OH YUM! We all loved the mix of texture in this fresh and easy salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mama of four

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
Ate-too tangy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vikki

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2010
We really liked this very simple salad. Added sliced radishes and tomato I needed to use up plus a splash of olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: San Gabriel, California, USA
Living In: Hemet, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
Yummy as a side with shrimp. Will do again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2010
I found it yummy, despite the fact that I am not a big cucumber fan. I added a little white onion to the mix. A little heat, perhaps a jalapeno or some cayenne powder, would probably make it taste even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JamieFR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
My only disappointment with this recipe is that I did not make more! I mixed all the ingredients except the avocado first, then gently tossed in the avocado. No slime and it looked appetizing. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julia DesC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eureka, Illinois, USA
Living In: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
Exceptional. A fantastic side dish for a Mexican dinner as an alternative to guacamole. Or simply by itself. I added a splash of red wine vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mendota Heights, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
I put this on top of mixed greens and sliced radishes. Nice mix of textures!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Langley, Washington, USA

Displaying results 111-120 (of 197) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

Kale, Quinoa, Avocado Salad with Dijon Dressing

Loaded with super foods, there’s a ton of good stuff in this healthy salad.

Adrienne's Cucumber Salad

This refreshing salad sets off crisp vegetables with a tangy marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States