Tangy Cucumber and Avocado Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
Easy breezy, yet full of flavors. Very filling too, a great side for a hot summer BBQ. I mixed the cilantro with mint (both herbs are prolific in my herb containers) and taste yummy. Thank you for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
Not amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by deeray82

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Davis, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rhianna
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2010
This is fantastic! Whether served as a salsa or a salad, it is utterly refreshing! The lime juice, cilantro, & a small amount of garlic elevate the fresh & flavorful factors. I will make this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rhianna

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
This was delicious!! I was looking for a different salad to add to my recipes, and this was yummy! I did soak the avocado in some of the lemon juice for about 10-15 minutes before I added it to the rest of the ingredients. I'm happy to say that doing that kept it from turning brown and ugly for 2 days afterwards. I'm not sure how long it would have worked, but the salad was gone by then. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
this salad was outstanding. simple to make and delicious! it was an excellent compliment to the chipotle grilled shrimp recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brij

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
I have to say WOW!! I was really amazed at how much I liked this salad....it didn't sound so great to me at 1st...but I read the reviews, so I thought...let's do this! I cut the recipe in half, that's all the cucumber and avacado I had on hand for it. It is super healthy and delish! I also added 1/2 tomato finely diced. Gave it some color and tastes great. Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mwood

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
I made a half batch of this for myself and ate the whole thing. DELICIOUS, SIMPLE AND EASY!!! I love how I can throw this together and it taste amazing. I really like the lemon/lime juice mixed with the cilantro. Wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pinkypink

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
This was a lot better than I thought it would be. Good recipe if you like the flavors of cilantro and lemon, I am not a big fan of either but this was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2010
Followed the recipe to the letter except for black pepper since some of my family have bad reactions to that. This was very easy, very refreshing and a great addition to summer options. I followed the advise of other reviewers to make sure you have firm avocados that aren't overripe. I had no problem with browning of the avocado. Will make again & again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2010
I had to make this without the avocado b/c my fiance bought rock-hard unripened avocados for me. :-( Still this has really good flavor as just a cucumber salad, I will be trying this again soon w/ the avocados.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jwilke

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 207) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

Kale, Quinoa, Avocado Salad with Dijon Dressing

Loaded with super foods, there’s a ton of good stuff in this healthy salad.

Adrienne's Cucumber Salad

This refreshing salad sets off crisp vegetables with a tangy marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States