Tangy Cucumber and Avocado Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
I've made this a few times now, and we've substituted thinly sliced red onion for the green onion, and usually use only lime (no lemon). I also add a bit of honey because I like the sweetness to bring out the salty and sour. Guests love it too. Once I even had to use the cilantro in the tube instead of fresh because the store didn't have any fresh, and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2010
I love avocado and cilantro, so I thought this would be a sure 5 star, but it was merely refreshing. It has a nice flavor but really would work much better as a topping on something (like chicken or on a wrap).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Reggie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2010
A friend said it best: "This is what a summer salad should be." This is a tasty, refreshing, fresh salad that is perfect for picnics.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
Excellent for a hot summer day, this is also great with chopped tomatos! yumm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Escondido, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
Easy breezy, yet full of flavors. Very filling too, a great side for a hot summer BBQ. I mixed the cilantro with mint (both herbs are prolific in my herb containers) and taste yummy. Thank you for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
Not amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by deeray82

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Davis, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rhianna
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2010
This is fantastic! Whether served as a salsa or a salad, it is utterly refreshing! The lime juice, cilantro, & a small amount of garlic elevate the fresh & flavorful factors. I will make this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rhianna

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
This was delicious!! I was looking for a different salad to add to my recipes, and this was yummy! I did soak the avocado in some of the lemon juice for about 10-15 minutes before I added it to the rest of the ingredients. I'm happy to say that doing that kept it from turning brown and ugly for 2 days afterwards. I'm not sure how long it would have worked, but the salad was gone by then. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
this salad was outstanding. simple to make and delicious! it was an excellent compliment to the chipotle grilled shrimp recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brij

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
I have to say WOW!! I was really amazed at how much I liked this salad....it didn't sound so great to me at 1st...but I read the reviews, so I thought...let's do this! I cut the recipe in half, that's all the cucumber and avacado I had on hand for it. It is super healthy and delish! I also added 1/2 tomato finely diced. Gave it some color and tastes great. Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mwood

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 191) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

Kale, Quinoa, Avocado Salad with Dijon Dressing

Loaded with super foods, there’s a ton of good stuff in this healthy salad.

Adrienne's Cucumber Salad

This refreshing salad sets off crisp vegetables with a tangy marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States