Tangy Cucumber and Avocado Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2015
OMG! This salad is refreshingly awesome. I could have eaten the whole bowl. Super easy to prepare. Don't use overly ripe avocado though. I used a firm one which cubed up nicely. The lemon and lime juice tenderize it just enough after all mixed together :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodie Chapman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
This was a huge hit at our Easter meal. Everyone liked it very much, from the very young to the great grandparents. I used all the ingredients as given. The only thing I did differently was to to mix all the dressing ingredients together first. I put the cucumber and avocado in a large shallow glass baking dish and drizzled the dressing all over. Then I turned over the ingredients gently with a spatula to mix. The avocado held its integrity beautifully, and the combination was delicious! As stated before, it's important to get the avocado just ripe, and not too soft.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
A little on the tart side, but still worth it for a healthy side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
Made this for Thanksgiving. Everyone loved it, even my husband who hates avocado! I let the cucumbers drain for about an hour before mixing in ingredients, and didn't add the avocado until right before I served it.. I added tomatoes for color and a little red onion as well. To top it off I mixed in bacon bits and that was the kicker! Loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jaime J
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
Very crisp and fresh and delicious! Thank you. I'm already planning to take this to a Christmas party. I used home grown Armenian cucumbers from my dads garden. Very yummy! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaime J

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
This recipe was phenomenal. I added some dijon and cumin and it added a nice kick to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly Daniels

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
This was a pretty good side dish for us. Definitely can't have mushy avocado and next time I might just add some tomato.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shelby, Michigan, USA
Living In: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
Really good! Another Great way to enjoy avocado....with a crisp cucumber. Family and friends always enjoy it, and request this terrifically easy salad. Healthy too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
This was a refreshing and filling salad. I cut everything in half since I was making it just for me. I took other reviewers' advice and cut up the cucumbers, placed them in a paper-towel lined bowl (I used the same bowl I planned to eat the salad out of) and I salted the cucumbers and let them sit overnight to drain in the fridge. I'm glad I did that, the paper towels were saturated in the morning! When leaving for work I put everything in the bowl except for the lemon, lime & avocado. I added them approx. 45 minutes before I planned to eat my lunch in the office. I had some grape tomatoes with me so I added them right before I ate the salad too. Very good! I will make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 206) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

Kale, Quinoa, Avocado Salad with Dijon Dressing

Loaded with super foods, there’s a ton of good stuff in this healthy salad.

Adrienne's Cucumber Salad

This refreshing salad sets off crisp vegetables with a tangy marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States