Tangy Cucumber and Avocado Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
Made this for Thanksgiving. Everyone loved it, even my husband who hates avocado! I let the cucumbers drain for about an hour before mixing in ingredients, and didn't add the avocado until right before I served it.. I added tomatoes for color and a little red onion as well. To top it off I mixed in bacon bits and that was the kicker! Loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jaime J
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
Very crisp and fresh and delicious! Thank you. I'm already planning to take this to a Christmas party. I used home grown Armenian cucumbers from my dads garden. Very yummy! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaime J

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
This recipe was phenomenal. I added some dijon and cumin and it added a nice kick to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly Daniels

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
This was a pretty good side dish for us. Definitely can't have mushy avocado and next time I might just add some tomato.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shelby, Michigan, USA
Living In: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
Really good! Another Great way to enjoy avocado....with a crisp cucumber. Family and friends always enjoy it, and request this terrifically easy salad. Healthy too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
This was a refreshing and filling salad. I cut everything in half since I was making it just for me. I took other reviewers' advice and cut up the cucumbers, placed them in a paper-towel lined bowl (I used the same bowl I planned to eat the salad out of) and I salted the cucumbers and let them sit overnight to drain in the fridge. I'm glad I did that, the paper towels were saturated in the morning! When leaving for work I put everything in the bowl except for the lemon, lime & avocado. I added them approx. 45 minutes before I planned to eat my lunch in the office. I had some grape tomatoes with me so I added them right before I ate the salad too. Very good! I will make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by john
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
I added tomato. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
Loved this fresh summer recipe! It was wonderful for a beach picnic. I even recommended it to a few friends and my mother-in-law who all love avocados and cucumbers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie Stewart
Living In: Claysville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
I thought this was a very good, fresh tasting, light salad. I cut the recipe in half, except for the garlic and cilantro, which I kept the same. Thanks for sharing your recipe, Jessie Welch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Michigan, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
I loved this salad, I was looking for something a little different to serve with butter chicken. (Something a bit cooling :P) The simplicity is what makes this a winner. Great for my picky, dieting family. Fresh, natural and tasty! I might dial back the cilantro a little next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Whitby, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 202) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

Kale, Quinoa, Avocado Salad with Dijon Dressing

Loaded with super foods, there’s a ton of good stuff in this healthy salad.

Adrienne's Cucumber Salad

This refreshing salad sets off crisp vegetables with a tangy marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States