Tangy Cucumber and Avocado Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2005
This was yummy! My husband loved it. I was looking for a recipe that I could make to use up my avocados and cilantro, yet not make guacamole. This did the trick. Definitely a keeper! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Braden

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Overland Park, Kansas, USA
Living In: Kennett Square, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2006
OMG THIS WAS AWESOME!! I made this at the last minute and made to recipe exactly as stated. I let it chill for about 45 minutes and it was so good, that's all I ate for dinner. I would suggest using avocados that are slightly green, so they are not too soft when you are mixing. Also, only make enough for what will be eaten at that meal. The avocado's naturally start to brown when cut and the salad is not visually appealing the next day! Good lord, this tasted delicious!! Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
81 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2005
I really liked this salad. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sofia, Sofia City, Bulgaria

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2006
This was a big hit with guests. Everybody loved it! I removed the seeds from the cucmber, which enhanced the crunchy texture. Try it with the "Anaheim Fish Tacos" from this site - unbelievable!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2006
Very refreshing and taste great on top of Chicken Enchilada II (from this site). I used lemon & lime juice from a bottle, I know, I know, it's not the same but it still worked and I didn't have to run to the store.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2006
I loved this salad except for the cilantro. Instead, I used Tony's creole seasoning and didn't add the garlic or pepper. After reading the reviews I decided to chill the avacados before cutting them up. To minimize the need to stir I layered cucumbers, a sprinkling of Tony's, halved grape tomatoes, more Tony's, onion and avacado, Tony's, then squeezed on the lime and lemon. It only took a light toss to thoroughly mix it and the avacados didn't get mushy. My husband is not crazy about avacados, but he loved this salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hampton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Gloucester Point, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2006
This was absolutely yummy! The only adjustments i made were adding roma tomatoes, a little less fresh garlic, and a dash of garlic salt. I also waited to add the avocado til the end so i didn't smash it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2006
I made this for dinner for my daughter and her friend the other night. They were scraping the bowl! My husband liked it and he doesn't even like avacados. If you like the ingredients, you will LOVE this dish. Another plus is that it was super easy to prepare. Thanks for a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2007
Delicious! I added a little more lime juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SHEWETT
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2007
Very Good. Even my kids ate it and that REALLY surprised me. Light and refreshing. I would serve as a side to a Mexican dish or for a warm summer time meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHEWETT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Susanville, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 202) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

Kale, Quinoa, Avocado Salad with Dijon Dressing

Loaded with super foods, there’s a ton of good stuff in this healthy salad.

Adrienne's Cucumber Salad

This refreshing salad sets off crisp vegetables with a tangy marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States