Tangy Cucumber and Avocado Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2005
Notice I rated the average just to be fair with the rating,I am not trying to cheat with my rating! I just needed to add something I should have mentioned which is probably why one veiwer saidit looked horrible. DON'T STIR HARD! MIX AFTER ALL INGREDIENTS ARE IN THE BOWLSO THE AVACADO STAYS TOGETHER! Thanx and enjoy my recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
142 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessie Welch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shandon, California, USA
Living In: Longmont, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2006
OMG THIS WAS AWESOME!! I made this at the last minute and made to recipe exactly as stated. I let it chill for about 45 minutes and it was so good, that's all I ate for dinner. I would suggest using avocados that are slightly green, so they are not too soft when you are mixing. Also, only make enough for what will be eaten at that meal. The avocado's naturally start to brown when cut and the salad is not visually appealing the next day! Good lord, this tasted delicious!! Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
81 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2007
This was very good and tangy. I'd add cherry tomatoes or red pepper - just something to give it a little splash of color, since a little boring to look at.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
70 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bronxville, New York, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2005
This was yummy! My husband loved it. I was looking for a recipe that I could make to use up my avocados and cilantro, yet not make guacamole. This did the trick. Definitely a keeper! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Braden

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Overland Park, Kansas, USA
Living In: Kennett Square, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Linda
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2008
I'm not a big fan of avocado but I had some leftover to use up and the flavours in this salad were pretty good I have to say. It is also good with the addition of a diced hard boiled egg or two. Looks great served inside a lettuce leaf 'cup'.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2005
I need to try this recipe again with a riper avocado. It was not bad tasting but it didn't blow me away. I did add some cumin and red pepper to give it some kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sunny

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by *Sherri*
Reviewed: May 17, 2011
Fantastic summer salad! I had a tomato that I needed to use before it was bad so chopped that up and put it in, and used red onions, since I didn't have any green in stock. I used one fresh lime and a big handful of cilantro. I didn't have any fresh lemon, but it was so delicious without it. I will make this again...and again....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2007
This was very good. I loved the contrasting textures of the crispy cucumber and the creamy avocado. Such a simple dressing, too! I tossed it with chopped arugula, and the flavors combined beautifully. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KymInNM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Central Point, Oregon, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
I loved the creamy texture of the avocado with the crisp crunch of the cucumber. This was so simple and very enjoyable. I will make this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2005
This recipe tastes better than it looks...but only a little bit. I definetely would not reccommend this to anyone. It looked so unappetizing that I almost didn't even taste it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 202) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

Kale, Quinoa, Avocado Salad with Dijon Dressing

Loaded with super foods, there’s a ton of good stuff in this healthy salad.

Adrienne's Cucumber Salad

This refreshing salad sets off crisp vegetables with a tangy marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States