Tangy Cucumber and Avocado Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2005
This was yummy! My husband loved it. I was looking for a recipe that I could make to use up my avocados and cilantro, yet not make guacamole. This did the trick. Definitely a keeper! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Braden

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Overland Park, Kansas, USA
Living In: Kennett Square, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2005
I need to try this recipe again with a riper avocado. It was not bad tasting but it didn't blow me away. I did add some cumin and red pepper to give it some kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sunny

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2005
This recipe tastes better than it looks...but only a little bit. I definetely would not reccommend this to anyone. It looked so unappetizing that I almost didn't even taste it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2005
This is a great, healthy, refreshing recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2005
Notice I rated the average just to be fair with the rating,I am not trying to cheat with my rating! I just needed to add something I should have mentioned which is probably why one veiwer saidit looked horrible. DON'T STIR HARD! MIX AFTER ALL INGREDIENTS ARE IN THE BOWLSO THE AVACADO STAYS TOGETHER! Thanx and enjoy my recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
132 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessie Welch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shandon, California, USA
Living In: Longmont, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2005
I really liked this salad. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sofia, Sofia City, Bulgaria

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2006
This was a big hit with guests. Everybody loved it! I removed the seeds from the cucmber, which enhanced the crunchy texture. Try it with the "Anaheim Fish Tacos" from this site - unbelievable!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Caroline C
Reviewed: May 2, 2006
This was quick, easy and delicious. I would have preferred to use garlic powder, as the fresh was a little bit overpowering. I would also like to try it without the cilantro. Unlike most salads, this really is best served chilled. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2006
Very refreshing and taste great on top of Chicken Enchilada II (from this site). I used lemon & lime juice from a bottle, I know, I know, it's not the same but it still worked and I didn't have to run to the store.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2006
A bit of an odd taste - I definitely liked it better the next day when it was really chilled. It was a great way to use up our avocado. I would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 197) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

Kale, Quinoa, Avocado Salad with Dijon Dressing

Loaded with super foods, there’s a ton of good stuff in this healthy salad.

Adrienne's Cucumber Salad

This refreshing salad sets off crisp vegetables with a tangy marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States