Tangy Cucumber and Avocado Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2012
Very good...and I'm not a fan of cucumber. I put a bit too much cilantro for my taste but it was still really good. I also added halved cherry tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jake

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2012
Amazing!!! The whole family loved it! I omitted the garlic (as I don't like the taste of raw garlic) and added 2 largely chopped roma tomatoes. We ate the salad on tostadas. Thanks for the recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
We loved this recipe! Also great if you add some diced tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
This is an fine recipe although misnamed since the cilantro overwhelms all other ingredients. It should be titled Tangy Cilantro Cucumber and Avocado Salad. I'm going to try substitutes to the cilantro and feel confident that the results will be fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
This is really good, but I'd like to add something to put it to 5 stars - just not sure what?! It's light and refreshing, and will definitely make again...but could use 'something' :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkubitski

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
For a touch of color, I added tomatoes. Super healthy and a nice side dish for summer. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
Tangy, refreshing and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
This is such a light and refreshing salad. Goes well with baked salmon. I put a little too much lemon, but it was still really tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna Doll

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Berkeley, California, USA
Living In: Conroe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2012
Yum, Yum, Yum! DS and I loved this fresh summer salad. From the crisp crunch of the cucumbers, the creaminess of the avocados, the zing from the spices and the tang of the lemon and lime juice, this "quick" put together salad has all the flavors blending wonderfully. Thanks Jessie Welch for sharing your recipe! Did I mention we really liked it?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: May 17, 2012
Loved how light and cool this recipe was! Perfect for those summer days. Definitely need to use firm avocados. I used someone else's suggestion to put all the ingredients in the bowl at one time before stirring (gently!) which helps keep the avocado from becoming smooshed. Has a similar flavor to guacamole, but the cucumber gives it a nice crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COOKINCHRISSY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Keizer, Oregon, USA
Living In: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 197) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

Kale, Quinoa, Avocado Salad with Dijon Dressing

Loaded with super foods, there’s a ton of good stuff in this healthy salad.

Adrienne's Cucumber Salad

This refreshing salad sets off crisp vegetables with a tangy marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States