Tangy Cucumber and Avocado Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
Jessie So love both cucumbers and avocado. Thanks for these great ideas. And thanks for ready my blog posts and commenting. I really appreciate it. Marjorie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marjorie

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
Love both avocados & cucumbers, but not together. Sorry this recipe didn't work for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
I made this for a block party, and I don't think anyone touched it for the way it looked. I made this a couple of hours before hand, and it looked watered down. Maybe I will try using basalmic vinegar next time..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MISSMOON

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Danbury, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Suffield, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
Love this! I made according to the recipe, but did add some chopped tomatoes. Very refreshing on a hot summer day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Little Elm, Texas, USA
Living In: Lewisville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
My extended family loved this! It definitely goes into the rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheryl Cole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
This recipe was awesome and it came out delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by spectralite

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pismo Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
Great summer salad. I added roasted corn as well. yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bonusformom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
I have made this dish 3 times at 3 different gatherings and eveyone LOVED it! It was so easy to make and such a healthier option. I am so glad I found this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
Had this with steaks, and it's a tangy, cool condiment! Will definately make it again:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
Really enjoyed this salad. Made it twice, the first time I ate it minutes after putting it together. The second I let everything except the avocado sit together for a couple of hours, then I added the avocado and let that sit for another 30 minutes or so. I liked it better giving it a little time to sit as it gives the citrus juice time to soften a little with the cucumber. Next I want to try it with some chopped fresh tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 201) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

Kale, Quinoa, Avocado Salad with Dijon Dressing

Loaded with super foods, there’s a ton of good stuff in this healthy salad.

Adrienne's Cucumber Salad

This refreshing salad sets off crisp vegetables with a tangy marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States