Tangy Cucumber and Avocado Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2008
This recipe is excellent. but just added a few more things. added tomatoes, little bit more cilantro (coz i luv it), olive oil. Did not add onions. It was a very good salad and hubby loved it. Thanx
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2008
This is a good salad as a side dish, not the main dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Richard

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2008
Pretty good, healthy, interesting, and worth trying!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lakewood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Linda
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2008
I'm not a big fan of avocado but I had some leftover to use up and the flavours in this salad were pretty good I have to say. It is also good with the addition of a diced hard boiled egg or two. Looks great served inside a lettuce leaf 'cup'.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Caboolture, Queensland, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2008
I loved this fresh light salad. made recipe as is. yes, it got a little mushy but still good sized chunks of avocado when serving. served over chopped tomatoes for a nice summery salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodbury, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Groton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2008
This had a nice mexican flavor to it that I enjoyed. It really accented the sweetness of the avocados, but for me the cucumber just didn't work with the avocado and cilantro. Way too much cilantro as written for me. This was tangy and I liked that too. This was very fresh tasting. Thanks, I had fun making and trying this new dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2008
Thanks for the "base". I didn't have lemon, but zested the lime and added with fresh ground pepper. I mixed in a large salad bowl with fresh spring mix, and added a tablespoon of olive oil to create a lovely dressing. I decided to NOT add tomatoes as other reviewers recommended, as I thought the presentation of different hues of green were wonderful. If tart is not your thing, use only half a lime. It's plenty and with the zest, still very bright and citrusy. Oh, and my husband loves cucumbers...I don't! Still wonderful salad. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Mineral Point, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2008
This is a great salad. We ate it on some fish tacos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by APHRODITEANDVINNY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MBKRH
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2008
What a delightful summer dish! The lemon and lime really play up the avocado and cucumber's flavors. I especially love the green onions in there. I followed the recipe exactly, but like in anything I make, I left out the salt. Well done, Jessie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2008
Tasty and perfect as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 191) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

Kale, Quinoa, Avocado Salad with Dijon Dressing

Loaded with super foods, there’s a ton of good stuff in this healthy salad.

Adrienne's Cucumber Salad

This refreshing salad sets off crisp vegetables with a tangy marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States