Tangy Cucumber and Avocado Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
this was so good . I followed recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamden, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Providence, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by evenstareleni
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
I am somewhat biased because I ADORE avocados, but I made this recipe nearly exact, and it is delicious. I served it as a salad to go with a special meal alongside my mother's cornbread recipe and another recipe I found on Allrecipes for flatiron steak with a mole sauce. Add a glass of wine and its a classy romantic dinner with south-of-the-border undertones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Milford, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
Great summer recipe!! Kids loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
I'm sitting here eating this salad as I am writing this. I was pleasantly surprised that it is very tasty. Am definitley going to be making this on a regular basis.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mygrandmasaysimkool
Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
This was a wonderful way to use my over-abundant garden cucumbers. I was a bit skeptical about just using the lemon/lime juice as a dressing, but the flavor was fresh and tangy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
I love how basic the ingredients are... no soy bean oil dressings or anything just a basic good for you salad.. the only place the calories are coming from is the avocado... but it is also contains loads of fiber... what a great recipe... looks a little green... but green is good right
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
I've made this a few times now, and we've substituted thinly sliced red onion for the green onion, and usually use only lime (no lemon). I also add a bit of honey because I like the sweetness to bring out the salty and sour. Guests love it too. Once I even had to use the cilantro in the tube instead of fresh because the store didn't have any fresh, and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2010
I love avocado and cilantro, so I thought this would be a sure 5 star, but it was merely refreshing. It has a nice flavor but really would work much better as a topping on something (like chicken or on a wrap).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Reggie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2010
A friend said it best: "This is what a summer salad should be." This is a tasty, refreshing, fresh salad that is perfect for picnics.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
Excellent for a hot summer day, this is also great with chopped tomatos! yumm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Escondido, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 197) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

Kale, Quinoa, Avocado Salad with Dijon Dressing

Loaded with super foods, there’s a ton of good stuff in this healthy salad.

Adrienne's Cucumber Salad

This refreshing salad sets off crisp vegetables with a tangy marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States