Tangy Coleslaw Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
I love this coleslaw. I do not like creamy slaws; so this one is perfect. The only change I make is substituting 1/4 honey for the 1/4 of sugar. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
Awesome and very quick to make when you want something fresh and fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Cedarville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
Very good receipe. I particularly liked the light dressing as it doesn't mask the salad. Not the ordinary slaw dressing. I even used this on tossed salad as well. Very good and this will become my "go to"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
Excellent! I'm trying to lose weight so mayo-based salads and dressings don't fit into my plans and I was really missing coleslaw at cookouts and events. This was delicious and fits in perfectly with my eating plan and I actually like it better than the mayo-based recipes. I did add some minced garlic to it, but that was the only change I made. And it does taste better the longer it sits and the veggies stay crisp and crunchy. Thank you so much for sharing this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Massapequa, New York, USA
Living In: Gray Court, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
Yummy! I added some fresh cilantro and some fresh lime juice to this for added tang and freshness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by learning2cook7

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
I've been looking for a really good non-mayo based coleslaw dressing and this is the one! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BrookeMT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
Made as stated. It was good, a nice change from the creamy sort. I wish it was a little more tangy though-maybe it'll be better tomorrow, or I'll try some white vinegar next time. Still very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
I substituted sesame oil for vegetable oil and this is by far now my favorite coleslaw recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tlsears

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
This was really good. We prefer the vinegar based over the mayo based slaw. The only change I made was using a bag of the coleslaw mix rather that shredding my own cabbage and carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
I was looking for a low-carb version for a diet and substituted Splenda for the sugar. Quite yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sarasota, Florida, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States