Tangy Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
This is pretty good. Not spectacular, but definitely works in a pinch. I had a can of sloppy joe sauce that i didn't know what to do with and this recipe worked perfectly. i just made it and it tasted pretty good, so I'm sure tomorrow it will taste even better as leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
Yummy, perfect with corn bread. The only thing I did different was add half a chopped onion, and I use Manwich Bold sauce. Very easy to throw together in a hurry, and you can't really mess it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by salizler

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
This was tastier than it looked! I had to use frozen corn and fresh mushrooms since we don't buy canned veggies, but it was great. I added onion powder, cumin, and chili powder to my hamburger while cooking. I also added some Velveeta cheese at the end- it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Half Way, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
I made this recipe, substituting ground turkey. Super fast, super easy recipe when you don't want to wait for a slow-cooked chili. I added cumin, chili powder, and some ground pepper to taste to kick up the spiciness, and served it over some egg noodles. Yum! My whole family enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kmccarty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2004
I just finished making this recipe and it is very good. I didn't have any spicy chili beans on hand only mild ones so I used them and it really does need the "kick" of the spicy beans. I added some cumin to give it a little extra flavor. I think also next time I might add a half of a can more of the sloppy joe mix so it won't be so thick. This recipe is easy and is definitely a keeper. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2004
Very good, easy, and tasty. Would (and will) do again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Living In: Decatur, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2001
good quick dinner. my 3 yr old loved it as well as my hubby and they are kinda choosey! Thanx Kevin for the recipie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2001
Yum..this was good and really filling! It froze well also! Really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Homemade Chili

This homemade chili is hearty and meaty, and is very quick to make.

Bull Rider's Chili

See how to make a hearty beef and bean chili with lots of smoky flavor.

It's Chili by George!!

See how to make a prize-winning beef and bean chili.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States