Tangy Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2000
Easy and tasty. I served it with rice mixed with chopped carrots and peas. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
Really good basic. For those of you wanting a little more "tang" try this: to the basic mixture add 2 T rice vinegar, 2 T soy or teriyaki sauce, 1 t garlic, 1 t spicy mustard. Taste the sauce before you add the raw chicken and adjust to suit your taste. My kids love it either way. You just can't go wrong with this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hmay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: New Braunfels, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2006
This is a great recipe. I used French dressing because I couldn't find Russian. My husband loved it and asked me to add this to our recipe rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2009
Tangy and tasty. I made my own Russian dressing with equal part ketchup and mayo, a bit of lemon juice and some parsley. I poured it over whole chicken pieces and baked at 375 for about an hour. This was a hit with both hubby and the kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Jerusalem, Mehoz Yerushalayim, Israel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2008
This recipe is excellent. I've used chicken thighs instead of breasts, marmalade instead of apricot, and I've tried it in the slow cooker. It always comes out fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JAYZGURL77
Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2007
Great recipe. I've made this quite a few times now and it's always a hit. Now I have my friend making it for her family too. The kids love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lori

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2006
So tasty and easy, too. I didn't have Russian dressing, so I used Thousand Island instead. The chicken turned out very moist. I used the remaining sauce over rice pilaf and served dinner with sweet corn. My picky husband ate it which merits a rave review. I only gave it 4 stars because my kids thought it had too much onion and my 3 year old wouldn't eat it at all. Next time, I'll cut down on the onion soup mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2005
My sister-in-law has been making this for years and she was kind enough to share it with me -- it's a colorful, tasty recipe that's good enough for company. Spoon the chicken and sauce over white rice and serve with mixed veggies and a green salad. I always have the ingredients in my pantry. Use it for pork chops too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
This was delicious, though I think next time, I'll use more apricot preserves. For the russian dressing, I used Thousand Island. Everyone thought I was super creative, so thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2000
Very, very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States