Tangy Chicken Fajitas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2001
The best fajitas I have ever tasted, excellent flavor. Add some fresh made guacomole and it is just heavenly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2003
I REALLY LOVED THESE BUT I DIDNT QUITE FOLLOW THE RECIPE...INSTEAD OF USING OIL AND VINEGAR I USED FAT FREE ITALIAN DRESSING AND ADDED A THING OF ITALIAN DRESSING DRY MIX TO IT. PLUS I DIDNT MEASURE THE LIME JUICE..I JUST SQUEEZED ONE LIME IN AND ADDED A LITTLE BIT OF SUGAR. THE TANG WAS YUMMY. THIS WILL BE MY FAJITA RECIPE FROM NOW ON, BUT SWITHCED A BIT TO MAKE IT LOWER IN FAT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
65 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2003
This is my family's favorite recipe. It is so good we would eat it every day if we could. It's great with sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by asorbel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2003
Excellent flavor. Grilled the chicken outdoors after marinading. Added a dash of McCormick's Santa Fe spice blend to give it some heat. VERY GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2003
These were tangy, zesty and bursting with flavor. Served them with sour cream, salsa, and cheese. Forgot about the onions. It was only 350 degrees outside next to the grill and they just slipped my mind. Just hate Texas summers. I'll make sure not to forget the onions next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2003
This was WONDERFUL! My husband and I love traditional fajitas, but this was a great change! We'll definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Highland, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2003
This tastes great! I made it for our tailgate party and everyone liked it. The chicken was nice and juicy, with lots of flavor. I added a 1/4 tsp of cumin and a tablespoon of minced onions, cilantro, and jalapeno. Don't know if that added to the flavor, since it was such a small amount. But it turned out really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2004
all the juices added great flavor to this overall awesome fajita
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2004
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2004
Excellent, you'll love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 162) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pablito's Chicken Tacos

See how to put a fresh twist on an old Mexican standard.

Pollo Fajitas

See how to make simple chicken fajitas with a zesty marinade.

Chicken and Mushroom Chimichangas

Chicken, cheese, and mushrooms are wrapped in tortillas and baked.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States