Tangy Chicken Fajitas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2005
I make this all the time! I do however use bottled italian dressing in place of the vinegar, oil and dry dressing mix. And I've learned to make sure it's drained well before cooking. I also marinate mine overnight soemtimes, and it tastes even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
72 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2003
I REALLY LOVED THESE BUT I DIDNT QUITE FOLLOW THE RECIPE...INSTEAD OF USING OIL AND VINEGAR I USED FAT FREE ITALIAN DRESSING AND ADDED A THING OF ITALIAN DRESSING DRY MIX TO IT. PLUS I DIDNT MEASURE THE LIME JUICE..I JUST SQUEEZED ONE LIME IN AND ADDED A LITTLE BIT OF SUGAR. THE TANG WAS YUMMY. THIS WILL BE MY FAJITA RECIPE FROM NOW ON, BUT SWITHCED A BIT TO MAKE IT LOWER IN FAT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
65 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2003
This was a great recipe. I made it for my daughter's birthday party-25 people!! It was a big hit. I was even asked for the recipe. I served salsa, shredded cheese, tomatoes, sour cream and Spanish Rice. Everyone fixed them however they wanted. Because I did make it for more than the recipe called for(number of servings), it had a lot of liquid. If I make it for a big crowd again, I will not add so much liquid. You should try this one- it is a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2008
Love this. absolutely delicious. Been making for about 8 years am just now posting my review though. Its great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Marie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burbank, Illinois, USA
Living In: Oak Lawn, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2006
I made this for a fajita cook-off that I did. And it won! Also I grilled them instead of cooking them. I will be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Temecula, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2002
The flavor is very different from the normal fajita taste, but it's very good. If you like lime and italian dressing go for it. It doesn't take very long to make. We forgot to marinate the chicken before hand but it still turned out good. Make some guac to go with it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2005
This is spectacular! Use 6 inch tortillas instead of 10 inch or the whole thing falls apart. I passed this one on to others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2005
Waaaay too much vinegar and I didnt even marinate it for as long as it called for...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2005
This was ok...it was definitely easy and quick, but the vinegar overpowered the dish. Would make again, but maybe with less vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2001
The best fajitas I have ever tasted, excellent flavor. Add some fresh made guacomole and it is just heavenly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 162) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pablito's Chicken Tacos

See how to put a fresh twist on an old Mexican standard.

Pollo Fajitas

See how to make simple chicken fajitas with a zesty marinade.

Chicken and Mushroom Chimichangas

Chicken, cheese, and mushrooms are wrapped in tortillas and baked.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States