Tangy Chicken Fajitas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2000
Oh wow! were these excellent fajitas. My mouth waters just thinking about them. Easy to prepare (took a bit to cut up the chicken, but otherwise effortless), the meat smelled so delicious when cooking, and the fajitas were heavenly. The lime juice and Italian dressing mix really made them tangy, but not in an overwhelming way. I plan on making this often in the future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Misha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2001
Good fajita recipe, but not my favorite. I won't use this again because have others that my family prefers. This is a good recipe however and would make it only if didn't have ingredients for other fajita recipes. Was very easy and quick however!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2001
The best fajitas I have ever tasted, excellent flavor. Add some fresh made guacomole and it is just heavenly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2002
this took a little more time than i thought it would. and considering the long merinade, it was ok. my husband said he liked the dry packet mix better. probably won't make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2002
Excellent recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2002
The flavor is very different from the normal fajita taste, but it's very good. If you like lime and italian dressing go for it. It doesn't take very long to make. We forgot to marinate the chicken before hand but it still turned out good. Make some guac to go with it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2003
I REALLY LOVED THESE BUT I DIDNT QUITE FOLLOW THE RECIPE...INSTEAD OF USING OIL AND VINEGAR I USED FAT FREE ITALIAN DRESSING AND ADDED A THING OF ITALIAN DRESSING DRY MIX TO IT. PLUS I DIDNT MEASURE THE LIME JUICE..I JUST SQUEEZED ONE LIME IN AND ADDED A LITTLE BIT OF SUGAR. THE TANG WAS YUMMY. THIS WILL BE MY FAJITA RECIPE FROM NOW ON, BUT SWITHCED A BIT TO MAKE IT LOWER IN FAT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
65 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2003
This is my family's favorite recipe. It is so good we would eat it every day if we could. It's great with sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by asorbel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2003
Excellent flavor. Grilled the chicken outdoors after marinading. Added a dash of McCormick's Santa Fe spice blend to give it some heat. VERY GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2003
I thought this recipe was good, but I prefer traditional chicken fajitas. I might use this again just as a marinade for whole boneless, skinless breasts to grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 162) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pablito's Chicken Tacos

See how to put a fresh twist on an old Mexican standard.

Pollo Fajitas

See how to make simple chicken fajitas with a zesty marinade.

Chicken and Mushroom Chimichangas

Chicken, cheese, and mushrooms are wrapped in tortillas and baked.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States