Tangy Chicken Fajitas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
I love this fajita recipe! It is so quick and easy. I do make several adjustments to it though. I think 3 chicken breasts is not nearly enough for the amount of marinade. I put a whole family pack of chicken breasts in and then I marinate them all day, or even overnight, the longer the better. After they are done marinating, I put the chicken with all the marinade into a skillet (or two) and cook it until the liquid is gone and the chicken is cooked through. If you don't want to do a whole family pack of chicken, do at least 5-6 breasts and drain off some of the liquid before cooking it. We serve this on whole wheat tortillas with brown rice, black beans, sour cream, salsa, and sometimes cheese. Fantastic recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by katiemcb09
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
Yummy! However, it's probably not for people who are looking for a spicier traditional Mexican fajita... this is more of a summery grill dish. I served with refried beans, mexican rice, cheese, sour cream, and tortillas. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katiemcb09

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Batavia, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
This is a yummy recipe. Got it out of my new Allrecipes cookbook! I will make these again, but next time add a red bell pepper and use a tad less italian dressing. We thought the italian flavor was a little too overpowering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by abbyparker216

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
Apparently I did something wrong, because this was absolutely not to my liking! It tasted like vinegar and I used even more chicken...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
Too tangy and acidic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2010
I made this for dinner last night and only 1 out of 4 people liked it. If you like the taste of vinegar you will like this. I will be sticking to my own recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
Perfect recipe as-is! I served with whole wheat tortillas and low fat sour cream, with vegetarian refried beans on the side. Wonderful meal that will go into my regular rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
These were absolutely delicious, not too vinegary as I thought it might be. With sour cream and homemade salsa, it was just heavenly. Now I just need to find a recipe for what goes in a packet of Italian dressing mix and this would be even cheaper and something I could easily make with what I have in the kitchen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
Tastes great and is so easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
Awesome! Fresh, tangy, delicious! I cooked it a hot wok. Instead of marinating a yellow onion, I used freshly sliced green onion as garnish. Sour cream seasoned with chopped basil was a lovely dressing, as was the fresh mozzarella I served on the side. There's lots of room for creativity here. Maybe a little feta and kalamata olives in a spinach wrap? mmmmmmmm :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wyrd Byrd

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portola, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 162) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pablito's Chicken Tacos

See how to put a fresh twist on an old Mexican standard.

Pollo Fajitas

See how to make simple chicken fajitas with a zesty marinade.

Chicken and Mushroom Chimichangas

Chicken, cheese, and mushrooms are wrapped in tortillas and baked.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States