Tangy Chicken Fajitas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by Famous-Guy
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
it was awesome, kids ate it up...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Famous-Guy
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
I was really worried about the way this tasted when I tasted a piece of chicken from the pan, but after it cooked a little longer it turned out delicious! It did taste too much like vinegar in the beginning, but I cooked it for about 20 minutes so that vinegar taste went away and the chicken was lovely. Served it in tortillas with rice, tomatoes and beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
I love this fajita recipe! It is so quick and easy. I do make several adjustments to it though. I think 3 chicken breasts is not nearly enough for the amount of marinade. I put a whole family pack of chicken breasts in and then I marinate them all day, or even overnight, the longer the better. After they are done marinating, I put the chicken with all the marinade into a skillet (or two) and cook it until the liquid is gone and the chicken is cooked through. If you don't want to do a whole family pack of chicken, do at least 5-6 breasts and drain off some of the liquid before cooking it. We serve this on whole wheat tortillas with brown rice, black beans, sour cream, salsa, and sometimes cheese. Fantastic recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by katiemcb09
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
Yummy! However, it's probably not for people who are looking for a spicier traditional Mexican fajita... this is more of a summery grill dish. I served with refried beans, mexican rice, cheese, sour cream, and tortillas. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katiemcb09

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Batavia, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
This is a yummy recipe. Got it out of my new Allrecipes cookbook! I will make these again, but next time add a red bell pepper and use a tad less italian dressing. We thought the italian flavor was a little too overpowering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by abbyparker216

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
Apparently I did something wrong, because this was absolutely not to my liking! It tasted like vinegar and I used even more chicken...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
Too tangy and acidic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2010
I made this for dinner last night and only 1 out of 4 people liked it. If you like the taste of vinegar you will like this. I will be sticking to my own recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
Perfect recipe as-is! I served with whole wheat tortillas and low fat sour cream, with vegetarian refried beans on the side. Wonderful meal that will go into my regular rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
These were absolutely delicious, not too vinegary as I thought it might be. With sour cream and homemade salsa, it was just heavenly. Now I just need to find a recipe for what goes in a packet of Italian dressing mix and this would be even cheaper and something I could easily make with what I have in the kitchen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 164) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Avocado Chicken

Pan-fried chicken topped with a fresh avocado and red onion salsa.

Pablito's Chicken Tacos

See how to put a fresh twist on an old Mexican standard.

Chicken and Mushroom Chimichangas

Chicken, cheese, and mushrooms are wrapped in tortillas and baked.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States