Tangy Chicken Fajitas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
Love love love this recipe! Have been making it for a couple years just as written. It is always delicious. The only thing I do different is I cook the mixture in the marinade and use bottled lime juice if I don't have fresh. I usually marinate the stuff as it says but have also just cooked it in the marinade if I was looking for a quick dinner! I always serve it with guacamole and chips! Yummy!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
Doesn't taste like the restaurant fajitas, but the family ate it all - much more sweet and tangy than spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
Very tasty. My whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
These were good. I did choose to use the bottled dressing instead and they did turn out good and very simple, just needed a little something I couldn't put my finger on (maybe a hot pepper, or pepper flakes?), but I topped them with a lettuce/fresh cilantro mix, a bit of sour cream and it made them even better. I used this for steak, pork and chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by babs2574

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Two Harbors, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Anoka, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
I thought this was really good- the vegetables were really tangy, which I liked. My husband liked it too, though he wasn't quite as enthusiastic! I would definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
This was SO good!! I didn't have the dry dressing mix, so I just used bottled Italian dressing and added the vinegar and lime to it. The lime adds so much to it, this is a new favorite at our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by queenofmycastle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
Delicious fajitas that are much different from regular fajitas served in restaurants. Definitely make sure you drain the marinade as you transfer the chicken and veg mix out of the bowl. I followed the recipe as stated and didn't have any problems with the flavor. Very simple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rowlett, Texas, USA
Living In: Grapevine, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2011
Just ok...weird flavor for fajitas
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2011
Excellent fajitas! I left out the bell pepper because I don't care for them, but otherwise followed the recipe. My husband loved these and they were simple to prepare. Needless to say, I'll be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Novato, California, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
We love the flavor of these fajitas. Tangy is the right description. Because the chicken, onions, and bell peppers are so flavorful, they don't need to be served with many fajita toppings. We usually just make a guacamole and serve with flour or corn tortillas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 164) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Avocado Chicken

Pan-fried chicken topped with a fresh avocado and red onion salsa.

Pablito's Chicken Tacos

See how to put a fresh twist on an old Mexican standard.

Chicken and Mushroom Chimichangas

Chicken, cheese, and mushrooms are wrapped in tortillas and baked.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States