Tangy Chicken Fajitas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2008
Great, easy recipe. Made it with the Best Spanish Rice recipe from this site. Served for friends and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Essex Junction, Vermont, USA
Living In: Norfolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2007
There used to be a Mexican restaurant called Chi-Chi's - I used to love their fajitas - nobody made fajitas like they did - until now. These are the best fajitas I've had in a long time. I make them inn a cast-iron grill pan. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Zimmerman, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2007
I too used bottle dressing and marinated it overnight and we really loved the taste. Thanks for the great quick and easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Portland, Maine, USA
Living In: Fort Pierce, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2007
I really loved this recipe. I did make a few changes though. I seasoned the meat directly with about 1 tsp. of cumman and 1 tsp. of garlic salt. Instead of using the oil, vinagar, and dry seasoning, I just used Italian salad dressing. The lime was a great touch. I then cooked it on my George Forman grill. It only took about 5 mins to grill. This is going to be one of our regulars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2007
I have made this twice now and both times it was a hit. Great if you have company who don't like anything spicey also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmond, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2007
Over all of, but strong flavor from the lime. It's missing something
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Olean, New York, USA
Living In: Pueblo West, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2007
Easy and quick marinade! The only thing I did was reduce the lime juice to 1/4 cup so it wasn't too overpowering and added a red bell pepper along with the green one. I poked holes in the chicken breasts to allow the marinade to soak in better and then threw the chicken and cut up veggies into a ziplock bag. When we were ready to go, I emptied everything into a strainer - took out the chicken and my husband grilled it on the BBQ while I sauteed the veggies. Served with: avocado & sour cream on the side -- SO DANG GOOD! We also had a bean/corn salsa which I hope to add to this site. I'll call it Brooke's Bean & Corn Salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PREGOCOOK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Dhahran, Ash Sharqiyah, Saudi Arabia
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2007
These are delicious and always a hit with our friends! We make a vegetarian option with tofu for me and the chicken version for meat-eaters. Not authentic but certainly delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2007
love it. A new and exciting taste to regular fajitas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2007
This has become a favorite at our house. I make it with 2 red and 2 green bell peppers, and I've been using sushi vinegar. I usually cook up however much we need in batches over a few days. We serve it with whole wheat tortillas, sour cream, and shredded cheese. If I have it, we also sprinkle cilantro. Even my 18 month old daughter likes this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 162) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pablito's Chicken Tacos

See how to put a fresh twist on an old Mexican standard.

Pollo Fajitas

See how to make simple chicken fajitas with a zesty marinade.

Chicken and Mushroom Chimichangas

Chicken, cheese, and mushrooms are wrapped in tortillas and baked.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States