Tangy Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2006
This was really great, but I only used about 1/3 cup of each liquid ingredient, then added 3 whole cloves of garlic crushed and ground fresh black pepper over the breasts before pouring on the maridade. Very flavorful and juicy...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Segundo, California, USA
Living In: Coeur D Alene, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2001
so easy and very good-- note that there's TONS of marinade following this recipie; it says 4 chicken breasts but I covered 7 of them with the amount specified (and had room for a couple more)... I cook the breasts on my Geo Foreman grill and it's literally 10 minutes from fridge to plate... SO juicy and very delicious. excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2002
This is the EASIEST and MOST FLAVORFUL chicken marinade ever!!! I make it for company all the time and I always get asked, "How do you get the chicken to taste this good?" Then when I describe the marinade they can't believe it's that easy. I do, however, cut the amounts way down to just 1/3 & I add some fresh ground black pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2006
I also used less ingrediants for marinade and had plenty for 6 breasts. I substituted Mikes hard lemonade instead of lemon juice, and added minced garlic in addition to the powder. It was awsome. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2003
I thought this recipe was good. I cut all the ingrediants in half because it called for so much liquid for only 4 breasts. I marinated it for about 3 hrs, and the chicken was tender, moist, and yummy. I would make it again, it was nice to have something different!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen B

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2006
This was super easy! I marinated overnight..flipped as suggested....forman'd for minutes and my family had tender, juicy, tastey chicken for dinner! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Living In: Hoover, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2004
Very flavorful but not much too ir.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KUL567

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rome, Lazio, Italy
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2004
This an easy marinade that I now use whenever I'm making plain grilled chicken breasts. So simple and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOXIEGRETL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sheboygan, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2002
I thought the lemon flavor was really overpowering in this recipe, even though I used less than called for... husband liked it, but I don't think I'll be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
I think it would be a lot better if there was only a tablespoon or 2 instead of half of a cup. The chicken actually tasted sour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States