Tangy Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
Exremely easy! We used half the recipe for just 2 large breasts. It didn't seem to tangy, like some suggest. We also grilled on our Foreman for about 8 minutes and the chicken was a bit dry, so I made some extra marinade (minus the oil) for dipping. I'm sure we'll do it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
WOW!! Easy, flavorful, fabulous!!! I used 5 4oz boneless, skinless breasts and could have made a few more. I reduced all ingredients down to 1/3 cup and added 3 cloves of crushed garlic and fresh ground black pepper and just a little bit of ground sea salt. Oh yea, I also used Olive Oil instead of vegitable oil. The smell of the marinade alone was enough to make my stomach growl!! I made it in the morning and when I got home from work I cooked them on my Foreman Grill. Juicy and full of great flavor!! I got this recipe from the all recipe app on my iPhone. If you have an iPhone or an iPod Touch and you already love this site you must download the FREE app!! It's a recipe spinner and I love, love , love it! I usually pick my own combo, but you can shake your iPod or iPhone and see what it comes up with!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo Grove, Illinois, USA
Living In: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
We were getting tired of same-same grilled chicken breast. This gave us a delicious change of taste. I marinated the chicken overnight
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindypray

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
I liked it - husband didn't
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SuzyQ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Orange, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
Followed recipe almost to a "T". Turned out amazing!.... Instead of 1 cup of lemon juice only used the juice from 1 lemon. 1 tsp salt, 2 tsp black pepper, 1 cup worsteshire sauce, 1 cup veg oil, 1 large yellow onion quartered and 4 cloves of garlic. Marinated the chicken overnight... Baked the chicken at 425. Half way through poured remaining marinate over chicken. Served with fried potato wedges... Delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
Very easy and delicious! If you don't like that much lemon put less in, say 1/2 cup to 1 cup of worshtershire.. I also used fresh garlic and ground black pepper. Quick, easy and very juicy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2009
Just made this and it is Amazing ! I added a little more lemon juice to it cause i enjoy the flavor of it. Deffinitly came out perfect, infact im enjoying it right now. delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2009
Surprisingly tasty for such an easy to put together marinade. I also used only 1/3 C of each ingredient and added minced garlic to the marinade. I sprinkled the garlic powder along with back pepper directly onto the breasts. I only time to let it sit in the marinade for about an hour. Would like to try it again after marinating overnight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2009
I did 1/3 cup of each liquid and it was pretty tangy. Served with rice and family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2009
We had a big family dinner last weekend and made this. This chicken ROCKS!!! Even the littlest of the kids came back for seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States