Tangy Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2001
so easy and very good-- note that there's TONS of marinade following this recipie; it says 4 chicken breasts but I covered 7 of them with the amount specified (and had room for a couple more)... I cook the breasts on my Geo Foreman grill and it's literally 10 minutes from fridge to plate... SO juicy and very delicious. excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2002
I thought the lemon flavor was really overpowering in this recipe, even though I used less than called for... husband liked it, but I don't think I'll be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2002
This is the EASIEST and MOST FLAVORFUL chicken marinade ever!!! I make it for company all the time and I always get asked, "How do you get the chicken to taste this good?" Then when I describe the marinade they can't believe it's that easy. I do, however, cut the amounts way down to just 1/3 & I add some fresh ground black pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2003
I thought this recipe was good. I cut all the ingrediants in half because it called for so much liquid for only 4 breasts. I marinated it for about 3 hrs, and the chicken was tender, moist, and yummy. I would make it again, it was nice to have something different!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen B

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2003
I LOVED THIS RECIPE!!!! It was fabulous! The flavor was awesome and chicken was tender. I followed the recipe exactly and grilled them about 9-10 mins on my George Foreman grill. My husband asked my to fix chicken like this from now on and my 4 yr old loved it too! Thanks for such a great recipe. Definitely a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2004
Great marinade! Nice change from Italian/Vinagrette type marinade. 1/2 recipe is plenty for 4 chicken breast halves.(turn 1/2 way through marinating).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2004
This was okay. It was easy to make. Not a lot of ingredients, which is a plus. My husband enjoyed it, but not so much me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2004
This an easy marinade that I now use whenever I'm making plain grilled chicken breasts. So simple and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Margaret Regan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sheboygan, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2004
Very flavorful but not much too ir.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KUL567

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rome, Lazio, Italy
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2004
I thought this was really good. My DH wasn't big on it, but I think it's a matter of personal taste. I made it for company and they all said it was quite good! It had a lot of flavor! I will make this again! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer in TN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Shelbyville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States